SWMGAMERS.com Forums

2018 Hall of Fame Nominations
Page 1 of 1

Author:  FlyingArrow [ Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:53 pm ]
Post subject:  2018 Hall of Fame Nominations

Echo24 posted this over on BlooMilk, which is where all the nominations were posted. I just wanted the thread here, too, for completeness.


Alright, so it's time to do the nominations for this year's Hall of Fame class! This will be open for about 3 and a half weeks, ending at 11:59 PM February 4th.

The way it works is you can nominate exactly 5 people for induction into the Hall of Fame. The current members of the HoF will then vote on the nominees. Post all nominations in this thread.

The top 3 nominees (people who got the most nominations) will get 1 free "community vote" during the voting process.

Threads are up at both Gamers and Bloomilk; please only post your nomination in one of the two places, not both. Remember that you should nominate exactly 5 people, no more, no less.

As a reminder, here is the list of people who are currently in the Hall of Fame. Don't nominate these guys!

Class of 2008:
Dennis Beard aka Boris the Dwarf
Matt Francella aka Jedicartographer
Jim Fraser aka Moses2813
Eric Larson aka Engineer
Steve Leskow aka Fool
Bill Russell aka Billiv15
Shawn Sparks aka StSparks72
Jason Tanner aka Nickname
Chuck monarch aka ChuckM
Rob Watkins
Kelly Krieble aka Dr Divot
Dean Miller aka Dnemiller

Class of 2009:
Aaron Brueckman aka Lobostele
Jack Irons aka Ironlightsaber
Deri Morgan aka Fingersandteeth
Sarah Richey
Lou Vasilion aka Lou
Prien Xavier

Class of 2010:
Jason Alvey aka Darkjedi21
Mike Fryda aka Kcelser
Matt Peterson aka Mt Magus
Aaron Shockley aka Shinja
Chris West aka Mapmaker
Padraig Neuendorf aka I Kill Gungans

Class of 2011:
Ray Becker aka dvader831
Josh Derksen aka armoredgear7
Les Eller aka LESHIPPY
Daniel Stephens aka Echo
Scott Sykes aka Sithborg

Class of 2012:
Brad Phillips aka The_Celestial_Warrior
Tim Ballard aka TimmerB123
Trevor Payton aka thereisnotry
Jason Kiernan aka urbanjedi
Kerry Logan aka Kezzamachine
Chris Neal aka jedispyder
Ian Gordon aka Jester007

Class of 2013:

David Weeks aka Weeks
Jim McNaney aka Darth_Jim
Eric Frost aka Ruhk

Class of 2014:

Dave Stoecker aka Swinefeld
Graham Bingham aka Greentime
Gerry Russell aka DarphNader
Graham Fyfe aka TheHutts
Laura Kiernan aka UrbanShmi
Ricky Heck aka Sephiroth99is

Class of 2015:
Dave Moore aka Dr Daman
James Wyszynski III aka jew3
Tim aka Chargers
Mark aka philn1!1

Class of 2016:
TJ aka Flying_Arrow
Jake Koleczek aka sthlrd2
Bryan Hole aka DarkDracul
Lillian aka Lily_Wan

Class of 2017:
Mike Giles aka AceAce
Matt Spry aka spryguy1981
Chris Flores

Etienne Sallade won the 2017 SWM Championship and has therefore already earned a spot in this 2018 class

Author:  Echo [ Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2018 Hall of Fame Nominations

Good call. With little traffic here and 0 replies last year I just didn’t bother, but it’s good for at least keeping things consistent.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group