logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Heavy Weapon
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 9:47 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 11:38 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Aurora, CO
This came up in a game I played today, if a character has Heavy Weapon, T1 Bulk Droid, can he use an ability that replaces attacks if he moved, like Heavy Lift?
I have a feeling that it being no, but I just wanted to make sure.

_________________
Myspace
Facebook

Krayt Klan (Tuskens):

Tusken Raider on Bantha - 2
Tusken Raider Scout - 2 (with an extra card)
Tusken Raider Sniper - 11
Tusken Raider (A&E) - 14
Tusken Raider (RS) - 10
Total - 39 (Always looking for more)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Heavy Weapon
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:17 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:53 pm
Posts: 451
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
You can use Lift on the T1 and move. Heavy Weapon only applies to the T1's normal attacks, not its special abilities.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Heavy Weapon
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:54 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 11:38 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Aurora, CO
Oh.. That's a surprise. Thanks for the answer.

_________________
Myspace
Facebook

Krayt Klan (Tuskens):

Tusken Raider on Bantha - 2
Tusken Raider Scout - 2 (with an extra card)
Tusken Raider Sniper - 11
Tusken Raider (A&E) - 14
Tusken Raider (RS) - 10
Total - 39 (Always looking for more)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Heavy Weapon
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:15 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Official FAQ wrote:
Heavy Weapon

Q: Characters with Heavy Weapon can't attack and move in the same turn. How does this work with ASP-7's Lift ability? Lift "replaces attacks," so can ASP-7 move another character with Lift and also move that turn? Can it use Industrial Repair on another character and still move that turn?

A: Yes. Abilities that replace attacks don't count as attacks themselves. So ASP-7 can use its Lift ability and also move, or use Industrial Repair and move. Heavy Weapon only prevents it from attacking and moving on the same turn. A character with Heavy Weapon can still make an attack of opportunity as normal, and it can move in the same turn that it uses a replaces attacks ability.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield