logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Sidious's swap with Mice question
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:38 pm 
Sith Infiltrator
Sith Infiltrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:41 pm
Posts: 1683
Location: Aboard the Anakin Solo, NJ
This may be too early, but as it stands Sidious's CE is any piece within 6 of him switch positions at the end of his turn. Mouse Droid relay orders makes it so you can count squares from them. But my question is, can you just swap using the mice since technically the mouse is within 6 of its self?
Here is the situation, tap Sidious, I want to Swap Bane with the Mouse Droid A. Bane is within range of Sid's CE thanks to Mouse Droid B. Can Bane and Mouse Droid A switch positions?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 11:47 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:38 pm
Posts: 70
Well for one you couldn't switch Bane with a mouse droid anyway because the mouse droid is a droid and two no because it has to be at the end of sidious turn, however at the end of sidious turn you can switch two people 6 squares away from either sidious or the mouse droid, or if one person is 6 away from sidious and the other is 6 away from the mouse droid you can switch them.

_________________
Boba Fett, number one Bounty Hunter!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:12 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
This issue here is I think you are missing out on the key word...Droid

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:50 am 
Sith Infiltrator
Sith Infiltrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:41 pm
Posts: 1683
Location: Aboard the Anakin Solo, NJ
Ah okay thanks. Better to ask before I make the mistake of doing it.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 7:57 am 
True Bothan Spy
True Bothan Spy
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 2:21 pm
Posts: 287
It does present an interesting theoretical question, though. Assume there were another non-Droid piece with stats otherwise identical to the Mouse. Could it swap out of it's own location? Logic would dictate no, but a lot of effects in SWM are dicated by the circumstances when the action BEGINS, not when it ends.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:42 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
In the theoretical sense, if there were a living piece with Relay Orders, I don't think it could swap itself, and I don't think it would be affected by the CE (for instance, something like 'allies within 6 gain +3 defense'), since the wording of Relay Orders says that the commander effects are counted from the Mouse Droid, just like you would count distance from the Commander. It is an interesting possibility though. At the moment, I don't think we have any CEs that affect Droids which would make this a possibility under the currently released pieces though.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:16 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 11:55 am
Posts: 691
LoboStele wrote:
In the theoretical sense, if there were a living piece with Relay Orders, I don't think it could swap itself, and I don't think it would be affected by the CE (for instance, something like 'allies within 6 gain +3 defense'), since the wording of Relay Orders says that the commander effects are counted from the Mouse Droid, just like you would count distance from the Commander. It is an interesting possibility though. At the moment, I don't think we have any CEs that affect Droids which would make this a possibility under the currently released pieces though.


Relay Orders reminds me a lot of Ysalamiri. I think it was Errata'd so that Thrawn himself was affected by Ysalamiri because I believe there was some confusion there as well.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield