logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:02 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:38 pm
Posts: 70
Xizor's CE say's all Black Sun Allies get +4 Attak and +10 Damage. Therefore, the Black sun Vigo's get this CE. Why else would it say Black Sun Allies. The Vigo's are the only Black Sun characters with CE's themselves.The Abyssian Black Sun Thug get's it too.
Comment please. :lsfight:

_________________
Boba Fett, number one Bounty Hunter!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:12 am 
Warmaster
Warmaster

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 11:55 am
Posts: 691
See bolded text from the official FAQ.

Nick Name wrote:
Commander Effects

Emperor Palpatine on Throne
Q: Can a character without a Force rating spend this character's Force points?
A: Yes.

Jabba the Hutt
Q: Does Jabba's commander effect refer to characters with the Bounty Hunter ability, or Bounty Hunter in their name, or both?
A: The Bounty Hunter ability only.

Mercenary Commander
Q: When a character with Mercenary gains Furious Assault, can he use it if he starts in a square where he can make an attack?
A: No. The character would only be able to use Furious Assault when the Mercenary restriction is not applicable.

Moff Jerjerrod
Q: Would this effect stack with Baron Fel's commander effect, or Battle Meditation, or Control Minds?
A: Yes to Baron Fel's effect; it modifies the combined fire rule rather than directly affecting a statistic. Yes to Battle Meditation; it specifically says it stacks with such abilities. No to Control Minds; it creates another direct bonus to a statistic from a commander effect.

Xizor
Q: Does Xizor's commander effect refer to characters with the Black Sun ability, Black Sun in their name, or both?
A: The Black Sun ability only.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:20 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6615
Location: Southern IL
Unfortunately, characters without the Black Sun SA do NOT receive Xixor's CE. This is covered in the official IE Mini-FAQ here:

http://forums.gleemax.com/showthread.php?t=1164890

_________________
Con Artist is our Bombad Gungan. -- Sithborg

Image Bloomilk Support Staff Image

Tons of SWM Resources here


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:34 am 
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:31 pm
Posts: 3575
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Since this is a rules question and not a custom question, I moved this thread from the Custom Figures forum to the Rules Question forum...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:35 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:38 pm
Posts: 70
Well I beg to differ. It say's Each Black Sun ally not each black sun ally with the black sun ability.

_________________
Boba Fett, number one Bounty Hunter!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:44 am 
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:31 pm
Posts: 3575
Location: Cincinnati, OH
You can "beg to differ" all you want but NN will ignore your begging as he's ignored all ours ;) I'm pretty sure this is one the things he's checking on with Rob to see if that's how Rob intended it to be. But its been ruled by NN to only work on characters with the Black Sun SA, meaning the poor Abyssian Black Sun Thug still gets no love after all these years =o/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:56 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
boba90 wrote:
Well I beg to differ. It say's Each Black Sun ally not each black sun ally with the black sun ability.


And many of us would agree with you. The trouble is that NickName has quite eloquently shown that the wording is set up in a way that only those with the Black Sun SA should benefit. I know, it seems dumb, and most of us (including NickName) assume that Rob probably meant it to work with all Black Sun characters (those with it in their name and/or the SA), but until Rob confirms this with NickName, we are stuck with the current ruling in the FAQ: Xizor's CE only affects those with the Black Sun SA.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:59 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:38 pm
Posts: 70
Well I will continue to use the way I like. Especially since every one I play with agree's with me on the wording.

_________________
Boba Fett, number one Bounty Hunter!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:07 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 11:19 pm
Posts: 561
Location: Cincinnati, OH
boba90 wrote:
Well I will continue to use the way I like. Especially since every one I play with agree's with me on the wording.

...and that is what we would call a "House Rule"-
ie= in you "House" (FLG, Bookstore, student union et al) you are free to do it that way-
l


Just please understand,
in an "Official" capacity such as a DCI tournament- the Rule as is, will stand

_________________
"The closer you get to the light, the greater the shadow..."


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Xizor's CE
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:09 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:38 pm
Posts: 70
Yes a house rule I will stick with.

_________________
Boba Fett, number one Bounty Hunter!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield