logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Targeting your own character
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 12:32 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 29
I know you can target your own character with Dominate, but does it work for Force lightning, Flamethrower, Grenades and Missles?

_________________
"Have you ever wanted to forget something but as soon as you forgot you wanted to remeber what you forgot so then you remebered what you wanted to forget but then you wanted to forget again?"
"No"
"Oh..."
*Awkward Silence*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 12:44 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:29 pm
Posts: 53
You can't target them, but they can be effected by those abilities. If your character is adjacent to an enemy and that enemy is targeted by one of those abilities, then your character is also effected. You still take the Flamethrower damage, you still have to make the saves for Grenades and Missles, and you still take the Force Lightning damage (unless you can choose 2 other adjacent characters)

_________________
-----[[[NiTRuSuiCiDe | SPeeD KiLLZ...]]]-----

GVL Record: 10-7 (58.8% win percentage)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 2:14 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
nitrusuicide is correct!

The reason being that the glossary wording for Dominate specifically says that any allied character in line of sight is a legal target. Otherwise, you can only target enemy pieces.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 4:59 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 29
Ok, Thanks, the main reason I asked is because I wanted to hit my ugnaught that was in between two characters so that two people take 30 from force lightning rather then just one (either way the ugnaught is dead).

_________________
"Have you ever wanted to forget something but as soon as you forgot you wanted to remeber what you forgot so then you remebered what you wanted to forget but then you wanted to forget again?"
"No"
"Oh..."
*Awkward Silence*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 6:48 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Yup, because if you target one of the other guys, the Ugnaught will still have to take the damage (unless there are 2 other characters also adjacent that could take the damage instead. But you can't target the Ugnaught in order to hit both enemies. Sorry. Sometimes I'd like to be able to do that to, lol.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 6:31 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 29
Your characters is effected by Net Gun and Sonic Stunner like Flamethrower and Force Lightning right?

_________________
"Have you ever wanted to forget something but as soon as you forgot you wanted to remeber what you forgot so then you remebered what you wanted to forget but then you wanted to forget again?"
"No"
"Oh..."
*Awkward Silence*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 1:49 pm 
Jedi Council
Jedi Council
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 4:03 pm
Posts: 1861
Location: Springfield
Two Ton Man wrote:
Your characters is effected by Net Gun and Sonic Stunner like Flamethrower and Force Lightning right?


yeah. only the initial target has to be an enemy. If one of your characters is next to the target they get hit by the effect too.

_________________
Slinky + Escalator = Endless Fun


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:05 pm 
Grand Admiral
Grand Admiral
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:42 pm
Posts: 928
I once wanted to use lightning on my ewok, would've been more convenient :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 6:25 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:40 am
Posts: 37
You can also target your own characters with Homicidal Surgery.

_________________
Battles are won by slaughter and maneuver. The greater the general, the more he contributes in maneuver, the less he demands in slaughter.
Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 8:30 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 1543
Location: Central CT
Isn't the good Dr. a requirement for the Jacen/Leia squads? I've played that squad twice and he's been in both.

_________________
Bottoms up and spirits down


Archives of the Gamers Jedi
is designed to be your official source for in-game rules questions!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield