logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Blaster barrage and twin attack
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:42 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
Does BB work with twin attack? So does the furious assault? I think not, because of the word once. Please help


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Blaster barrage and twin attack
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:15 am 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 1543
Location: Central CT
The wording on twin says Whenever this character attacks, it makes 1 extra attack against the same target. So for each target that you have when declaring BB you make a second attack on each opp piece.

_________________
Bottoms up and spirits down


Archives of the Gamers Jedi
is designed to be your official source for in-game rules questions!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Blaster barrage and twin attack
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:57 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
yes I know what twin says, but the word ONCE seemed mandatory to me. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Blaster barrage and twin attack
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 8:34 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 1543
Location: Central CT
no prob; I wasn't trying to be a jerk I just wanted to clarify why it is what it is :)

_________________
Bottoms up and spirits down


Archives of the Gamers Jedi
is designed to be your official source for in-game rules questions!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Blaster barrage and twin attack
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 11:05 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
LukeCZ wrote:
yes I know what twin says, but the word ONCE seemed mandatory to me. Thanks


It is similar in wording to Lightsaber Sweep, and the Insert specifically mentions that it works in that example, so it is reasonable to expect it to work here, which it does.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Blaster barrage and twin attack
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 5:50 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
Quote:
no prob; I wasn't trying to be a jerk I just wanted to clarify why it is what it is

oh sorry I was just pointing on thing I donĀ“t understand, I have no problem with wording of twin attack. Thank you both guys


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield