logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Thrawn´s CE
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:43 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
hello, my question is
Can Thrawn swap himself? thank you


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 6:03 am 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:20 pm
Posts: 661
based purely off how his CE is written.

No.

His CE states "allies", allies by definition excludes himself. (both in English and game usage)

"At the end of this character's turn, 2 allies within 6 squares of this character may switch position. The 2 allies that can be switched with his commander ability must have the same base size."

_________________
Image

[spoiler="crap"]
Quote:
MediocreMind
Support bacteria - it's the only culture some people have!

Code:
DCI Ranking
Star Wars Miniatures Constructed (as of 2008-09-15)
1826 rating   64 matches   21 events   
    37  All   33  North America   7  Canada   1  CA-Ontario   
[/spoiler]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 8:08 am 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
A character may not be an ally of itself. This is under the defination of Ally in the rulebook.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 9:22 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
yes I do know it now. In rulebook from revenge allies are characters in your squad, not the other characters in your squad

thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 11:44 am 
Name Calling Internet Bully
Name Calling Internet Bully
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 6172
Location: Gurnee, IL
LukeCZ wrote:
yes I do know it now. In rulebook from revenge allies are characters in your squad, not the other characters in your squad

thanks


Right, it was around Rots that they changed it. Yoda JM used to be able to give himself "Valor" :)

_________________
Image

http://www.bloomilk.com/Squads/Search.aspx?UserID=29


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield