logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Master Yoda CE + Rend
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:34 am 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:05 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Wisconsn
So if Foul is in a squad w/ Master Yoda can Rend trigger if his second attack has been granted via Yoda's CE or does it only trigger if he is using his double attack?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Master Yoda CE + Rend
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:05 am 
Droid Army Commander
Droid Army Commander
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:05 pm
Posts: 1276
Location: Yes, I am yet another Canadian. Keeping the game alive on life support in the GTA.
I would say it would only work with Double not a bonus attack. Precedence of giving a character with Double Rend Twin Attack, only works when the Double first attacks hit I believe.

_________________
ImageImage


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Master Yoda CE + Rend
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:01 pm 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:05 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Wisconsn
Ah yes, I think I remember having that come up once when I had Bossk w/ Whom or someone and we were told to ignore the twin attacks and only focus on the initial attack and the double for purposes of determining if the Rend bonus would be applied.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Master Yoda CE + Rend
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:26 am 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:05 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Wisconsn
Ok what about Saba getting lightsaber assault from Anakin GH? LA says make 2 attacks; Rend says if both attacks hit. Does she get Rend on a LA?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Master Yoda CE + Rend
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:42 am 
Droid Army Commander
Droid Army Commander
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:05 pm
Posts: 1276
Location: Yes, I am yet another Canadian. Keeping the game alive on life support in the GTA.
Good question. I leave that for Scott to answer.

_________________
ImageImage


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Master Yoda CE + Rend
PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:00 pm 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:05 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Wisconsn
I think I found the answer but I would still like confirmation since there tends to be weird exceptions that can crop up.

The FAQ states that a character must use Double Claw Attack or Double Attack in order for the Rend bonus to apply.

It then talks about Extra Attack or Immediate Attacks and references the timing of those attacks. So while I'm guessing the black and white language used will prohibit Rend from applying on a lighter assault I just want to make sure there is no precedent from some other ability that I am unaware of.

As always, thanks much!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Darth Ruthven and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield