logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Sith Pawn
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 11:06 pm 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:05 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Wisconsn
Lets say you have a Sith Recruit adjacent to a character you are targeting with a non-melee character who is not adjacent to the target. The attack roll misses and the recruit uses Sith Pawn to let the attacker re-roll the miss. However the Recruit blows up and since the targeted character only had 10 hp it is defeated as well. Does the attacker then lose that attack because the target is no longer there or could they choose a new target?

Im guessing they lose the attack but want to know for sure and curious if there is anything else I could be missing.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sith Pawn
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2012 11:13 pm 
Major Tierce
Major Tierce

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:21 pm
Posts: 3203
They would lose that attack. Just like if you have twin and your first shot kills the target.

_________________
When I left you I was but the learner . . . now I am the master.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sith Pawn
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:16 am 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:05 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Wisconsn
Thanks Jason. That's what I figured.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sith Pawn
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:20 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
Does the recruit have a lightsaber? Card and RM have one


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sith Pawn
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:28 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:57 pm
Posts: 3504
TimmerB123 wrote:
Does the recruit have a lightsaber? Card and RM have one


Yes. From the official floor rules:

Quote:
For the purpose of counting as having a lightsaber refer to the stat card. If the card has
the Lightsaber Special Ability, a Force Power with the word ―lightsaber or the card
image itself depicts a lightsaber then the figure is considered to have a lightsaber. In the
case of a minature (including Recommended miniature) having a lightsaber but not
meeting the above criteria then it is not counted as having a lightsaber.


The card image depicts a lightsaber, so it has a lightsaber.

_________________
"An elegant, easy-to-understand concept or mechanic that accomplishes 95% of what you want is much better than a clunky, obtuse mechanic that gets you 100%" - Rob Daviau

"You can't per aspera ad astra unless there's some aspera in front of your astra. And that means sometimes the aspera gets you." - Donald X. Vaccarino


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sith Pawn
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:33 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
Echo wrote:
TimmerB123 wrote:
Does the recruit have a lightsaber? Card and RM have one


Yes. From the official floor rules:

Quote:
For the purpose of counting as having a lightsaber refer to the stat card. If the card has
the Lightsaber Special Ability, a Force Power with the word ―lightsaber or the card
image itself depicts a lightsaber then the figure is considered to have a lightsaber. In the
case of a minature (including Recommended miniature) having a lightsaber but not
meeting the above criteria then it is not counted as having a lightsaber.


The card image depicts a lightsaber, so it has a lightsaber.



Wow. Hot little 4 pter. Cheapest lightsaber in the game by far if I'm not mistaken.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Sith Pawn
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:38 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:57 pm
Posts: 3504
Well the Youngling is 5 points, has a Lightsaber also, then +3 Defense, +10 Damage, and Lightsaber Defense. Compare that to -1 point, Self Destruct 10, Sith Pawn, and Internal Strife (a negative ability) and the Youngling is a much better combatant if you plan on actually using the lightsaber, but of course the main use of the Recruit is the Sith Pawn ability, which is incredibly good for its cost.

_________________
"An elegant, easy-to-understand concept or mechanic that accomplishes 95% of what you want is much better than a clunky, obtuse mechanic that gets you 100%" - Rob Daviau

"You can't per aspera ad astra unless there's some aspera in front of your astra. And that means sometimes the aspera gets you." - Donald X. Vaccarino


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield