logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Force pull and Ysalamiri
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 1:26 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
OK - If I have Galen Marek and Pelleon, and I position Malek just outside the ysalamiri "bubble" - can I pull someone (not currently in the bubble) adjacent to me ending in the bubble?

Pull says I can place the enemy in any adjacent square, so that could be on the other side of Galen, but into the bubble. Or would the bubble prevent the enemy from being pulled there?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Force pull and Ysalamiri
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 2:29 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 10:18 pm
Posts: 559
Its not really a bubble, it gives people inside the area force immunity. As pull would be effecting a character not in range, that character would not have immunity to the force on Marek's turn.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Force pull and Ysalamiri
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 2:41 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6616
Location: Southern IL
I believe Pull would follow this FAQ entry

Q: Could Levitation be used to move a character into range of Ysalamiri?
A: Yes.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Force pull and Ysalamiri
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 3:27 pm 
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina

Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 8:17 pm
Posts: 186
Since the enemy piece becomes Force-immune once the finish pulling them, do you still get the twin attack?

_________________
Image
GMB from ATL


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Force pull and Ysalamiri
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 6:33 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Yes, because you've already affected them, thus you finish the power.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield