logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Heavy weapon and Death shots
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 11:32 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 9:40 pm
Posts: 4
I move my Elite Senate Guard & it gets defeated by an AoO. Do I get Mon Mothma's Death shot?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Heavy weapon and Death shots
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 8:05 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6624
Location: Southern IL
Griz wrote:
I move my Elite Senate Guard & it gets defeated by an AoO. Do I get Mon Mothma's Death shot?

No. Unless explicitly stated by an ability or CE, a character with HW can never move and attack on the same turn. (there is nothing in the game that allows it at this time)

A somewhat related question came up recently, see this thread for the discussion:
viewtopic.php?f=53&t=15364


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Heavy weapon and Death shots
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 9:18 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
OK, so let's say your opponent force pushes that elite senate guard, which kills him.

Does he not get the deathshot? Does he not get moved?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Heavy weapon and Death shots
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 9:31 am 
Droid Army Commander
Droid Army Commander
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:05 pm
Posts: 1276
Location: Yes, I am yet another Canadian. Keeping the game alive on life support in the GTA.
I think the damage happens before the movement, so the death and death shot would happen before the actual push. This came up in regards to Self-Destruct originally.

_________________
ImageImage


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Heavy weapon and Death shots
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 10:11 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6624
Location: Southern IL
R5Don4 wrote:
I think the damage happens before the movement, so the death and death shot would happen before the actual push. This came up in regards to Self-Destruct originally.


This is correct, and in the FAQ with regard to S-D.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield