logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:03 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
I know this spits in the face of intent - but they can be used together (I know Jaster was created before, but why didn't Pre Vizsla have the Rival special ability?)

So when used together, there's nothing that says you can't have a bunch of Death Watch in your base squad (just can't bring it in through Jaster's reinforcements).

When a Death Watch follower within 6 of a mouse droid dies, he blows up AND gets the death shots - and I get to choose the order.

So - here's the actual question: If I do my death shot first and miss, can I re-roll it via Pre Vizsla's CE? Either way he dies, so no reason not to.


I would assume so as long as he didn't die on his own turn and already used the CE- since it says "once per turn" and not "on this characters turn"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 2:16 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:03 pm
Posts: 2525
Location: Anderson, SC
From what I understand about it I'd say Yes.

_________________
Bald is beautiful.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 2:30 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Yes you can.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:04 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
Sithborg wrote:
Yes you can.



Kinda cool. Barring Bastila or Disruptive, (assuming you have twin, because - hey it is a Mando squad) you get 2 death shots, a re-roll of 1 if you miss, and then blow up.

Too bad you can't fit much in if you include a quartermaster so you have a chance of hitting!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 1:54 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:42 pm
Posts: 3599
Location: New Jersey
Mando Scouts are decent with Opportunist. They're also not too bad on their own anyway. :)

_________________
"Don't give the tool more credit than the master." --Weeks
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 2:01 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Danville IL
TimmerB123 wrote:
Sithborg wrote:
Yes you can.



Kinda cool. Barring Bastila or Disruptive, (assuming you have twin, because - hey it is a Mando squad) you get 2 death shots, a re-roll of 1 if you miss, and then blow up.

Too bad you can't fit much in if you include a quartermaster so you have a chance of hitting!


It looks like you can get a good bit in to the squad. After reading this I built a squad with 17 activations, that using Vizla reinforcements for more 3 more 11pt death watchers.

_________________
Winning a tournament always allows doing whatever is within the rules to win. - Billiv15


[===0=]=============>


Sentinel for Life!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 4:34 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
thereisnotry wrote:
Mando Scouts are decent with Opportunist. They're also not too bad on their own anyway. :)

Yeah - they are good, but I am exploring the deathshot/self-destruct combo.

They won't blow up or get the reroll on the deathshot, so it's not exactly what I am after.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 4:36 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
audrisampson wrote:
TimmerB123 wrote:
Sithborg wrote:
Yes you can.



Kinda cool. Barring Bastila or Disruptive, (assuming you have twin, because - hey it is a Mando squad) you get 2 death shots, a re-roll of 1 if you miss, and then blow up.

Too bad you can't fit much in if you include a quartermaster so you have a chance of hitting!


It looks like you can get a good bit in to the squad. After reading this I built a squad with 17 activations, that using Vizla reinforcements for more 3 more 11pt death watchers.


No can do.

A. Pre Vizsla doesn't have reinforcements, Jaster does.

B. Jaster's reinforcements specifically says they cannot be death watch


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 5:05 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Danville IL
Well doesn't that suck.. well there goes my first Mando squad ever LOL!!

_________________
Winning a tournament always allows doing whatever is within the rules to win. - Billiv15


[===0=]=============>


Sentinel for Life!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 5:56 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:42 pm
Posts: 3599
Location: New Jersey
TimmerB123 wrote:
thereisnotry wrote:
Mando Scouts are decent with Opportunist. They're also not too bad on their own anyway. :)

Yeah - they are good, but I am exploring the deathshot/self-destruct combo.

They won't blow up or get the reroll on the deathshot, so it's not exactly what I am after.

Oh, ok. I'm not a Mando player, so I didn't know which pieces are affected by the CEs.

_________________
"Don't give the tool more credit than the master." --Weeks
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pre Vizsla and Jaster Mereel
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:13 pm 
Sith Apprentice
Sith Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 9:27 am
Posts: 282
Location: swming in the 716.
Also bear in mind the the DWS cost 10 with Vizsla and that essentially their +10 do to Traps. Adding in a Quartermaster is sauce for the goose.

_________________
You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll kiss three bucks goodbye...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield