logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Lightsaber Throw
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:48 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:37 pm
Posts: 2
lightsaber throw 3 from GM Yoda, just woundering can i target anyone i see with it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Throw
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:31 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
For the most part. You must still target an adjacent enemy if there is one, and ignoring cover gets past most SA's that prevent targetting but not all.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Throw
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:43 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Danville IL
Does it still have to follow normal targeting rules or can it attack figures behind other figures?

_________________
Winning a tournament always allows doing whatever is within the rules to win. - Billiv15


[===0=]=============>


Sentinel for Life!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Throw
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:05 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
It follows targetting rules, but it ignores cover and it's effects on choosing a target.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Throw
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:37 am 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 9:37 pm
Posts: 2
so day if i have someone that is like close but not on me i can target like a commander in the back since it ingors cover and makes them all open targets


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Throw
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 8:39 pm 
Dark Lord of the Sith
Dark Lord of the Sith
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:38 am
Posts: 1959
Do they still get the cover bonus? Thought read something about they still get some type of bonus.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Throw
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:15 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Ignoring cover is only for targetting purposes. They still get the defense bonus for having cover.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield