logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Yammosk War Coordinator question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 4:51 pm 
Droid Army Commander
Droid Army Commander
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 11:57 am
Posts: 1450
Location: Morris, MN
Does the Yammosk extend the CE's of fringe commanders in your squad? The way I've always been playing it so far has been just Yuuzhan vong CE's.

_________________
Image

Aliit ori'shya tal'din ("Family is more than Blood")
To learn Mandalorian, go to http://www.karentraviss.com/html/mando.htm.

Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Yammosk War Coordinator question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:03 pm 
Droid Army Commander
Droid Army Commander
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:05 pm
Posts: 1276
Location: Yes, I am yet another Canadian. Keeping the game alive on life support in the GTA.
It does work for Fringe commanders but only for Vong recipients.

_________________
ImageImage


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Yammosk War Coordinator question
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 12:06 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
Card text reads:
Special abilities that grant bonuses to Yuuzhan Vong within 6 squares or commander effects normally limited to 6 squares of characters in your squad (including this character) have unlimited range. You may not have more than one character with Yuuzhan Vong War Coordinator in your squad.

From that I get that it's only the special abilities that are limited to vong. For all commander effects the Yammosk just works like Mas Amedda.

I think fringe characters can benefit for both having their CEs extended AND recieve CEs further than 6. The restrictions just come into play with the special abilities


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Yammosk War Coordinator question
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 3:12 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6547
Location: Southern IL
Quote:
Yammosk War Coordinator
Q: If I have a Fringe commander in the squad that affects Fringe characters and Yuuzhan Vong characters in my squad, does the commander effect have unlimited range, or range 6?
A: It has unlimited range for the Yuuzhan Vong characters, and range 6 for the Fringe characters.

DotF Errata and FAQ


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield