logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: MTB / Poggle the Lesser's CE interaction
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:30 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
Trying to wrap my head around this.

I have an MTB and Poggle and a bunch of drones.

If I kill a drone as my MTB sacrifice, does it blow up? If I roll a 16 or more is it somehow not defeated?

I choose order, right? And up till now all other self destruct pieces do blow up with the MTB, but Poggles CE is a little different

The wording on MTB is slightly different, so I thought I'd check.

Could be interesting if 1/4 of the time you lose nothing due to the MTB . . .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: MTB / Poggle the Lesser's CE interaction
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:50 pm 
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:31 pm
Posts: 3575
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This has been covered with the MTB and Leia's CE. They are considered defeated so they cannot make a save to be resurrected since they cannot do anything to prevent the defeat. They will get the Self-Destruct.

From the FAQ:
Q: When a character is removed from play, and counts as defeated, what happens with abilities like Avoid Defeat, or Self Destruct?

A: The character is removed from play, so it cannot take advantage of any effect that would prevent it from being defeated, however, other effects that trigger when a character is defeated, like Self-Destruct, would still occur.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield