logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Republic double death shot?
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2011 9:29 pm 
Intelligence Operative
Intelligence Operative

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 5:25 pm
Posts: 322
Do PLO Koon, Jedi Master's commander effect and mon mothma's death shot stack? Sontwo shots at death? Also how does oppurtunist play into this? Extra damage on both death shots?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Republic double death shot?
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2011 9:36 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6547
Location: Southern IL
Yes, you would get double death shots if you are a trooper follower, otherwise just one from MM. The +10 damage bonus only applies to the attack she grants.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Republic double death shot?
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2011 9:39 pm 
Droid Army Commander
Droid Army Commander
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:05 pm
Posts: 1276
Location: Yes, I am yet another Canadian. Keeping the game alive on life support in the GTA.
Separate Commander effects that are resolved separately. Opportunist would apply as normal and would be in play if applicable.

_________________
ImageImage


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Republic double death shot?
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2011 9:40 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:57 pm
Posts: 3481
Yup, you'd get 2 Death Shots, and Opportunist applies to all attacks against activated characters. Whether the attacks are generated by a CE (Death Shots or extra attack with Leia or Bothan Noble), an AoO, or just taking a shot on your own turn, Opportunist/Cunning/etc. apply to all attacks.

You would also get abilities like Twin Attack on both Death Shots. A fun squad has Plo Koon, Mon Mothma, one or two Czerka Scientists, and a bunch of the new Spaarti Clone Troopers, plus Yularen. They get 4 attacks when they get killed, with Opportunist!

swinefeld is also correct in that the +10 damage from Mon Mothma would only apply to the attack SHE granted (so you would have to specify before you make the shot whether it's the one granted by Mothma or the one granted by Plo Koon). If you got Twin Attack with Mothma, though, you only get +10 damage on the first, not the Twin.

EDIT: Double ninja'd! :)

_________________
"An elegant, easy-to-understand concept or mechanic that accomplishes 95% of what you want is much better than a clunky, obtuse mechanic that gets you 100%" - Rob Daviau

"You can't per aspera ad astra unless there's some aspera in front of your astra. And that means sometimes the aspera gets you." - Donald X. Vaccarino


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Republic double death shot?
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2011 10:19 pm 
Intelligence Operative
Intelligence Operative

Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 5:25 pm
Posts: 322
Thanks guys that is awesome, more lancer counters


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Republic double death shot?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 3:13 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:15 pm
Posts: 63
Quick question, why do these commander effects stack? I understand that they are worded just a little bit differently, but so are general obi wan kenobis and grand master yoda's and they do not stack.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Republic double death shot?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 3:50 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:57 pm
Posts: 3481
DeathsBaine wrote:
Quick question, why do these commander effects stack? I understand that they are worded just a little bit differently, but so are general obi wan kenobis and grand master yoda's and they do not stack.


Because they aren't straight bonuses to a stat, but GOWK/GMY are. Mon Mothma and Plo Koon allow a follower to do something, which kind of falls between the cracks of granting a named ability (something that always stacks) and granting a direct bonus (something that never stacks). It's more similar to giving a named ability, though, so it's been ruled to follow that precedent and does stack.

_________________
"An elegant, easy-to-understand concept or mechanic that accomplishes 95% of what you want is much better than a clunky, obtuse mechanic that gets you 100%" - Rob Daviau

"You can't per aspera ad astra unless there's some aspera in front of your astra. And that means sometimes the aspera gets you." - Donald X. Vaccarino


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield