logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:52 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 6:37 pm
Posts: 2
How does Bastila's Advanced Battle Meditation interact with Vong Force Immunity? Does ABM suppress Vong commander effects?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:18 pm 
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:31 pm
Posts: 3575
Location: Cincinnati, OH
mandor wrote:
How does Bastila's Advanced Battle Meditation interact with Vong Force Immunity? Does ABM suppress Vong commander effects?

Since ABM grants a Force Ability, it does not affect anything from the Vong or anyone else with Force Immunity.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:26 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6570
Location: Southern IL
jedispyder wrote:
mandor wrote:
How does Bastila's Advanced Battle Meditation interact with Vong Force Immunity? Does ABM suppress Vong commander effects?

Since ABM grants a Force Ability, it does not affect anything from the Vong or anyone else with Force Immunity.


So the suppression of commander effects only considers the commanders?

Otherwise, CE's applying to the Voxyn would be suppressed...

:?:

edit: I worded that badly. Does ABM function like boardwide disruptive? (other than that it force-driven)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:47 pm 
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:31 pm
Posts: 3575
Location: Cincinnati, OH
swinefeld wrote:
jedispyder wrote:
mandor wrote:
How does Bastila's Advanced Battle Meditation interact with Vong Force Immunity? Does ABM suppress Vong commander effects?

Since ABM grants a Force Ability, it does not affect anything from the Vong or anyone else with Force Immunity.

edit: I worded that badly. Does ABM function like boardwide disruptive? (other than that it force-driven)

Yes, it's essentially board-wide Disruptive.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:51 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6570
Location: Southern IL
jedispyder wrote:
Yes, it's essentially board-wide Disruptive.


Wasn't sure since it is worded a bit different. Thanks :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:28 am 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:27 am
Posts: 2
Does Jaina Solo counts as a Mando for purposes of CE. Such as the CE of the Mando Captain ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 1:32 pm 
Big Bad Brad
Big Bad Brad
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 5344
pokasus wrote:
Does Jaina Solo counts as a Mando for purposes of CE. Such as the CE of the Mando Captain ?


If she is in a Mandalorian squad via her Affinity, she is a Mandalorian.

_________________
"200 or 2"
"Consistency is the key, not crying"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 9:58 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:02 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Orange County
If you use the new Palleon and you exchange your commander for a character of a lesser point value, how many victory points is the new character worth?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2011 10:45 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Whatever the character's point cost is.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2011 8:30 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:02 pm
Posts: 17
Location: Orange County
can you exchange it for a figure that has reserves and bring them in too?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2011 8:55 pm 
Big Bad Brad
Big Bad Brad
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 5344
Aaron-Wan-Kenobi wrote:
can you exchange it for a figure that has reserves and bring them in too?


I think you mean Reinforcements as Reserves are based on a initiative die roll later in the game.

Currently no Imperial Character has Reinforcements, but that is a good hypothetical question.

I would assume "No".

The reason being: Reinforcements are chosen during set-up. Pellaeon's CE takes place AFTER set-up.

_________________
"200 or 2"
"Consistency is the key, not crying"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2011 9:16 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6570
Location: Southern IL
The_Celestial_Warrior wrote:
Aaron-Wan-Kenobi wrote:
can you exchange it for a figure that has reserves and bring them in too?


I think you mean Reinforcements as Reserves are based on a initiative die roll later in the game.

Currently no Imperial Character has Reinforcements, but that is a good hypothetical question.

I would assume "No".

The reason being: Reinforcements are chosen during set-up. Pellaeon's CE takes place AFTER set-up.

(my emphasis)
Isn't it when the character is set up? It's still after seeing your opponent's squad. ;)
Seriously though, is there precedent with a Programmed Target character brought in on reserves?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2011 9:28 pm 
Big Bad Brad
Big Bad Brad
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 5344
swinefeld wrote:
The_Celestial_Warrior wrote:
Aaron-Wan-Kenobi wrote:
can you exchange it for a figure that has reserves and bring them in too?


I think you mean Reinforcements as Reserves are based on a initiative die roll later in the game.

Currently no Imperial Character has Reinforcements, but that is a good hypothetical question.

I would assume "No".

The reason being: Reinforcements are chosen during set-up. Pellaeon's CE takes place AFTER set-up.

(my emphasis)
Isn't it when the character is set up? It's still after seeing your opponent's squad. ;)
Seriously though, is there precedent with a Programmed Target character brought in on reserves?


Programmed Target occurs AFTER setup...so its not the precedent you're looking for...move along :D

_________________
"200 or 2"
"Consistency is the key, not crying"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2011 9:39 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6570
Location: Southern IL
Duh. Off to go sit in the corner wearing my dunce cap. :P


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:26 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Danville IL
Dumb question: If a twin attacker shoots a Genosian drone effected by Poggle's ability if it rolls the save and comes back can the twin attacker hit it??

_________________
Winning a tournament always allows doing whatever is within the rules to win. - Billiv15


[===0=]=============>


Sentinel for Life!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:33 pm 
Dark Lord of the Sith
Dark Lord of the Sith
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:38 am
Posts: 1959
Look at the resolve break down in thee main faq


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:39 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Danville IL
So if I'm reading this correctly the Genosian "avoids defeat" and is returned to the table where he would count as the same target for the twin.

_________________
Winning a tournament always allows doing whatever is within the rules to win. - Billiv15


[===0=]=============>


Sentinel for Life!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:53 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
audrisampson wrote:
So if I'm reading this correctly the Genosian "avoids defeat" and is returned to the table where he would count as the same target for the twin.


Only if they were still a legal target. If they are returned to the starting area and are no longer a legal target, the Twin Attack is lost. This should be covered in the FAQ under Princess Leia of Hoth or Twin Attack.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:06 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Danville IL
Cool beans so I got that half right, so the question is where does it return them? Since it says "return" to play we were under the assumption that it returned them to the place they originally were.

_________________
Winning a tournament always allows doing whatever is within the rules to win. - Billiv15


[===0=]=============>


Sentinel for Life!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 10:03 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
They return to the starting area, much like Reserves when you bring them into play.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield