logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: A few different questions.
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:38 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:57 pm
Posts: 17
1. Can Lightsaber Deflect be used on Force Lightning?

2. Would Force Push, push a character out of the way if it would land in that space?

3. Does a death and rebirth by Eternal Hatred eliminate things like Force Corruption?

4. If you fail a Force Corruption save, oes it end that character's turn?

Thanks for your input.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: A few different questions.
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:11 pm 
Big Bad Brad
Big Bad Brad
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 5344
1. No

2. Not sure what you are asking...

3. No

4. No

_________________
"200 or 2"
"Consistency is the key, not crying"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: A few different questions.
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 1:01 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:57 pm
Posts: 17
like, if a character is force pushed into or through a square occupied by another chracter, do they get pushed out of the way?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: A few different questions.
PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 4:11 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:42 pm
Posts: 3599
Location: New Jersey
No. No mini can displace another due to push or pull effects. If a mini is pushed against another mini, then the next square of movement (if there is another one to be made) must still be taken if legally possible.

_________________
"Don't give the tool more credit than the master." --Weeks
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: A few different questions.
PostPosted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:01 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Read the Glossary insert information (and maybe the official FAQ) about Force Push. It specifically says that when you get moved by Force Push, if you encounter any other piece(s), you must move around them if possible, but still sticking with the rule that each square you enter must be farther away from the pusher than the square you're currently in. So, in some cases, you might get hit with Force Push 4, and have to move 4 spaces. But, if there is another piece 2 squares behind you, then you only move 1 square and are now adjacent to that piece and cannot move any further. This really only happens when you're in small hallways, or clusters of pieces you can't move past.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield