logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: immediate attack
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 2:59 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:36 pm
Posts: 43
Say you were playing Princess Leia with Lando Dashing Scoundrel. If you use Leia's commander effect on Lando and he gets 1 immediate attack at +4 attack +10 damage. If Lando's opponent already activated does he also get his opportunist with the attack? What about dead eye or cunning etc?

Thanks for your help in advance. First time poster been a reader for awhile and love this site.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:07 pm 
Moff Disra
Moff Disra

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:06 pm
Posts: 1359
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Lando DS
gets Leia's +4 and +10 dam
he would also get his opportunits if the target has activated.

Re-read deadeye, then ask the question again.

You don't get both cunning and opportunist. Either your target has activated or not.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:09 pm 
Ugnaught Master!
Ugnaught Master!
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:02 pm
Posts: 2948
Location: SW Missouri
And I thought that Rebel and Fringe were two different factions. Interesting that her CE could work on him . . .

_________________
That's right, it's always the one in the middle you would least expect to be the most dangerous!
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:10 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:38 am
Posts: 28
Location: France
You can't use Princess Leia's CE with Lando as Lando isn't a rebel follower. If Lando was rebel and if he had deadeye he wouldn't benefit from it since the attack is on Leia's turn.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:19 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
OK....let's put it more easily understandable terms....

First of all, like has been noted, you can't use Princess Leia's CE on Lando DS because he isn't in the Rebel Faction.

However, if you use Leia's CE on Han Scoundrel, or Han Rogue, then yes, he would also get the bonus for Cunning Attack if the character hasn't activated.

Conversely, if you use Leia's CE on Biggs Darklighter, you cannot take the benefit of Careful Shot or Deadeye (or Double attack for that matter) because it is not Biggs' turn, it is still technically Leia's turn.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:20 pm 
Ugnaught Master!
Ugnaught Master!
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:02 pm
Posts: 2948
Location: SW Missouri
Yeah, everything Aaron said, with no sarcasm. It's nice to have someone make it simple, but I like having fun, too. LOL

_________________
That's right, it's always the one in the middle you would least expect to be the most dangerous!
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:20 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Sorry...my post too boring? Razz I'll try to spice up rule answers a bit more next time


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:22 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:36 pm
Posts: 43
Thanks for the help.
If you were using Leia with Han scoundrel, and he has twin attack, would he get to fire twice using Leia's commander effect? Would the bonus be granted to just his first of those two attacks? Thanks for the help again.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:23 pm 
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:55 pm
Posts: 171
Location: Tatooine aka Jax FL
you are absolutely correct. He gets two extra but only one with the bonus.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:23 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee

Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:36 pm
Posts: 43
thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield