SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Push/ Repulse and Leviation questions
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=9385
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Disturbed1 [ Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:55 am ]
Post subject:  Push/ Repulse and Leviation questions

Both of these came up in games last night, and I want to make sure we had the correct rulings.

Levitation: Luke/ Ganner must have LOS to the character they are going to Levitate and to the square they are placing them into? It doesnt say anything about LOS on the Force Power, but I would assume it was supposed to be included.

Edit: Found on the FAQ that it doesnt say anything about LOS, and sounds like its not neccessary, but common sense, to me anyway, would mean you would have to have it. Not that this game always follows common sense, which Im sure Chewbacca and Tarful will agree with me on.

Force Push/ Repulse:

Story time!: My opponent had Garm Bel Iblis standing directly between a pit and Jagged Fel. I moved Ganner up and wanted to push Jagged Fel into the pit, but it was ruled against me, on the basis of if he made the save, the square he just left is occupied.

So can a character be pushed through another character on their own team? And if so, does a character who saves the 'fall into the pit' save have to go into the square they just left, or is it nearest available square?

Author:  LoboStele [ Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Push/ Repulse and Leviation questions

For Levitation, you do not need LOS in order to use it. Luke doesn't have to SEE what he's Levitating, he just has to feel it in the force. :P

As for the Force Push, the movement can cause you to go through characters on the same team, but not through opponent characters. I would assume, that in your case, if Jag made the pit save, then he would move to the closest legal square, regardless of where Garm was located.

Author:  Disturbed1 [ Tue Jun 29, 2010 2:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Push/ Repulse and Leviation questions

Thinking about it now, having him feel it through the force makes sense, I suppose. More sense than saying he can pick up someone with his mind, but is limited in the capacity that he has to have them within sight to do so.

For the Push, thats what I was thinking, but had nothin to back it up, and Carl was pretty well insisting.

Author:  NickName [ Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Push/ Repulse and Leviation questions

LoboStele wrote:
As for the Force Push, the movement can cause you to go through characters on the same team, but not through opponent characters.


??? See "push" in the glossary.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled rules-dude. :lol:

Author:  LoboStele [ Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Push/ Repulse and Leviation questions

NickName wrote:
LoboStele wrote:
As for the Force Push, the movement can cause you to go through characters on the same team, but not through opponent characters.


??? See "push" in the glossary.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled rules-dude. :lol:


Oh crap, lol. Wow...always thought it followed the normal movement rules. Probably have been playing it wrong for quite some time the, hahaha. OK then...I guess that fully answers the question above. :P

Author:  swinefeld [ Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Push/ Repulse and Leviation questions

Whaddaya know? Both situations were handled correctly as it turns out. :)

Sigh of relief. Losing Jag to a pit-push would likely have cost me that game.

Author:  Disturbed1 [ Thu Jul 01, 2010 8:38 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Push/ Repulse and Leviation questions

swinefeld wrote:
Whaddaya know? Both situations were handled correctly as it turns out. :)

Sigh of relief. Losing Jag to a pit-push would likely have cost me that game.


Actually, I said that Ganner DID have to have LOS to his levitation target, and I played him that way all night, myself. And, while I didnt get to push Jag into the pit, it was for the 'must go back into the square it left from' rule by Carl, opposed to not even being able to push him through Garm in the first place.

So he and I messed both of them up. :P

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/