SWMGAMERS.com Forums

melee reach 2 and AoO
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DarkFather [ Thu Apr 29, 2010 8:29 am ]
Post subject:  melee reach 2 and AoO

im sure this is in a FaQ somewhere but im honestly not sure where to find a rules FaQ o.O so if someone could give me a link, that would prove helpful lol.

but anyway, my question is would a piece that has melee reach 2 be able to make an AoO against something else moving into a space adjacent to it, since melee reach 2 states that spaces 2 squares away are considered adjacent?

to kind of clarify... say your playing a Felcore (melee reach 2) and your opponent is playing...idk ben skywalker. ben skywalker does not have melee reach 2, only melee attack, so for him to make his attack he must be in a square directly next to the rancor, so by moving directly into the space next to the rancor, does the rancor get to make an attack?

Author:  thereisnotry [ Thu Apr 29, 2010 8:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: melee reach 2 and AoO

MR2 is only active on that piece's turn. So when it's Ben's turn the Felcor only has MR1...but on the Felcor's turn it has MR2.


Author:  DarkFather [ Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: melee reach 2 and AoO

ah, thanks appreciate it. thanks for the link too btw.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group