SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

snare rifle question
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=8953
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Disturbed1 [ Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:05 am ]
Post subject:  snare rifle question

Yes, I read the faq entry.

So, if I've successfully snare rifled someone, they cannot be swapped or moved by other effects, right?

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: snare rifle question

Actually they can be swapped, as it is not truly movement. You can force push snared enemy characters as well. I also believe that since Repulse is involuntary movement that you can repulse your own snared figure.

Author:  LoboStele [ Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: snare rifle question

Yep, it's the difference between what is considered 'Movement' and then what is considered "voluntary" movement.

Swap is not considered to be 'moving' per the FAQ and Rules Inserts about Swap CEs. Force Push and Repulse are abilities that an enemy would use against a Snared piece, so those would be 'involuntary' movement.

The main things that you can't do with a Snared person are things like R2-Astromech's Tow Cable, an ASP/T1 using Lift, or Luke/Ganner's Levitation as those are considered 'movement'.

Author:  Disturbed1 [ Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: snare rifle question

You make me sad, sir knight. :(

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/