SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Cay's Legacy and opposing Force Spirits
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=8919
Page 1 of 1

Author:  joelker41 [ Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Cay's Legacy and opposing Force Spirits

Just had a quick question as the possibility of this happening is a lot more likely now with the popularity of Cay:

Cay is defeated by an enemy with a Force Spirit attached to it. The enemy fails the Cay's Legacy save and joins Cay's squad.

I would assume the Spirit is considered defeated? It is 'attached' to the mini but that doesn't mean it will Betray with it. Just wondering what the ruling is there. Either it is defeated or gets reattached to another Unique on the same squad, that latter I see as highly unlikely.

Author:  jedispyder [ Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Cay's Legacy and opposing Force Spirits

This question was asked before with Betrayal, I think it was ruled the Force Spirit is still alive until the character is actually defeated. I think it was strange in that it still was able to gain Mettle and Force Renewal as well, can't remember right now. Just remember that it was weird.

EDIT: http://community.wizards.com/go/thread/ ... #331107866

Yep, the Force Spirit is still standing as well as giving the now enemy Force Renewal and Mettle if in the correct range. Run, Force Spirit, run!

Author:  obikenobi1 [ Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Cay's Legacy and opposing Force Spirits

I have a quick question that i feel dumb for asking, but can an opponent do a force point reroll on Cay's Legacy?

Author:  LoboStele [ Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Cay's Legacy and opposing Force Spirits

Should be able to. I don't see any reason why you wouldn't be allowed to.

Author:  dvader831 [ Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Cay's Legacy and opposing Force Spirits

LoboStele wrote:
Should be able to. I don't see any reason why you wouldn't be allowed to.

I see plenty of reasons. The character doesn't have a Force Rating. The character doesn't have any Force Points left. However, if the character does have the possibility of rerolling the save, then of course they can!
Sorry, Aaron, you just left that way too vague :D

Author:  LoboStele [ Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Cay's Legacy and opposing Force Spirits

dvader831 wrote:
LoboStele wrote:
Should be able to. I don't see any reason why you wouldn't be allowed to.

I see plenty of reasons. The character doesn't have a Force Rating. The character doesn't have any Force Points left. However, if the character does have the possibility of rerolling the save, then of course they can!
Sorry, Aaron, you just left that way too vague :D


LOL Well, I was going to add something like "Unless you're a Vong" or something to my other post, but I figured those things were obvious.

So....thanks, Captain Obvious. :P

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/