SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Rend and Whorm Loathsome
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=8909
Page 1 of 1

Author:  buttcabbge [ Sun Apr 11, 2010 2:26 am ]
Post subject:  Rend and Whorm Loathsome

I have a feeling that this might have been covered somewhere, but I searched and nothing popped up. Anyway, if I have Bossk, TH being impacted by Gen Whorm Loathsome's commander effect, and Bossk is adjacent to someone, and thus gets Double Claw Attack + Twin from Loathsome, what has to happen for Rend to take effect?

The wording on Rend is "if both of his attacks hit" the second one gets +20 damage, but the word "both" becomes hazy when you have a double-twin in effect. So, if any two of my four attacks hit, do I get +20? Does everything have to hit? If the first attack and twin hit does that trigger rend, or does there have to be a hit out of each set of twin-attacks?

Author:  Draconarius [ Sun Apr 11, 2010 4:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Rend and Whorm Loathsome

Rend only counts both normal (ie. non-Twin) attacks. The FAQ covers this situation (though indirectly) under the Rend entry.

Author:  Ruhk [ Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Rend and Whorm Loathsome

simply put I believe the interaction is like this:

Attack 1 *must hit*
Twin attack from Attack 1
Attack 2 *must hit, if hit, triggers Rend+10*
Twin attack from Attack 2

Author:  buttcabbge [ Sun Apr 11, 2010 11:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Rend and Whorm Loathsome

Thanks guys.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/