SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Savage question
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=8729
Page 1 of 1

Author:  sthlrd2 [ Thu Mar 18, 2010 11:50 am ]
Post subject:  Savage question

I can't remember how savage worked with replaces atk. abilities. For example if I had force repulse 2 and I had 3 ugh withn 2 could I use that first and then move away if there wasn't an enemy withn 6 or would I have 2 base one first then use it. I only ask for a custom that a friend and I are working on. Thanx.

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Savage question

Force Repulse 2 followed by a move would be acceptable...however in the situation that you mentioned, all the ugnaughts would still be within 6, thus requiring you to end your move adjacent to one...

An interaction not allowed with Savage is replaces turn abilitlies, IE Kyp Durron, Kyp must be adjacent before he can use his Force Push 5

Author:  LoboStele [ Thu Mar 18, 2010 12:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Savage question

Well, if the Ugnaughts were each affected by Repulse 2, then they would get killed. If there was then no pieces left within 6 squares after that, you wouldn't be able to fulfill the requirements for Savage.

The situation would be similar to Enraged Chewie. If you have a piece with only 10 hp left 2 squares away, you can't choose to kill it first, and then move freely. You have to base the enemy first, then attack.

So, in your situation, you'd have to choose to move first, and base one of the Ugos, and then use your Repulse ability.

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Savage question

Good point, I was even thinking about the HPs, and I completely forgot about the enraged Chewie precedent...

Author:  LoboStele [ Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Savage question

I thought of a more simple way to explain it.

Either way you use Repulse, it's going to kill the Ugnaughts. So, your options are to 1) move first, base an enemy, then use Repulse, or 2) Repulse first, and then move, which will leave you not based to an enemy. The rules for Savage say that if a condition exists that allows you to finish your movement adjacent to an enemy, then you must choose that option. Therefore, you have to choose option 1, because option 2 would leave you non-adjacent to any enemies.

The other precedent for this is Kyp Durron while under Impulsive Savagery, in that he can't use Force Push 5 unless he starts his turn adjacent to an enemy.

Author:  sthlrd2 [ Thu Mar 18, 2010 3:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Savage question

I think I got it now. My main question was if I was in a situation to injure or kill more guys if I used repulse first then still base an enemy afterwords if I would be able 2 do it that way. Say moving first to base an enemy took 1 character out of range, would I be able to repulse first then base thus hurting more guys and still fulfilling savage. But if u say I must fulfill savage before I do anything else then that's fine as long as I understand the way the rules work.

Author:  LoboStele [ Thu Mar 18, 2010 6:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Savage question

No, you don't necessarily have to move first. Say you had 4 Ugnaughts near you, 3 of them within 2 squares, but the 4th one was four squares away. You could use Repulse to kill the first 3, and then move to base the 4th one. So long as you can meet the requirements, you must.

Author:  sthlrd2 [ Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Savage question

Ok. Thanx

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/