SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Cortosis vs LS+10 ability
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=8148
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Sergione [ Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:13 am ]
Post subject:  Cortosis vs LS+10 ability

I am very, very rusty on rules (and have checked the WoTC and this forums to no avail for my answer), so I someone could help me with our assumption below...

A friend of mine and I where discusssing if Dass Jennir would gain twin from the Cerzka against adjacent objectives, which he should as he is non-melee even if he gains a +10 damage from LS modifier. So the queston was, then what happens with cortosis interactions against adjacent Dass (or any of the figures with the LS ability)?

My assumption was that as cortosis only triggers on block, which only works with melee, miniatures with the LS ability and non-melee wouldn't be affected at all. Nevertheless, it looks that our confusion might come from the definition of cortosis, where lighsaber is clearly stated (although I guess it is just to limit it to lighsaber melee wielders and no swords or pikes, etc...) and the rules to know if a characters has a lightsaber.

Can you guys confirm this is ok or are we wrongly assuming things down into a patch of destrucion :D?

Author:  Boba52 [ Mon Dec 28, 2009 8:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Cortosis vs LS+10 ability

Check out Cortosis Gauntlet in the Archives and all will make sense.

Author:  jew3 [ Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Cortosis vs LS+10 ability

Sergione wrote:
My assumption was that as cortosis only triggers on block, which only works with melee, miniatures with the LS ability and non-melee wouldn't be affected at all.


Correct.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/