SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

GAW Mini-FAQ
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=7773
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Boba52 [ Tue Oct 20, 2009 2:15 pm ]
Post subject:  GAW Mini-FAQ

NickName wrote:
Commander Effects

Admiral Yularen

Q: Does Admiral Yularen's commander effect affect a character with Melee Attack if it uses an ability or power that makes the attack nonmelee, like Lightsaber Throw?

A: No. The character still has Melee Attack, and does not qualify for this commander effect.

Captain Mar Tuuk

Q: Can Captain Mar Tuuk's commander effect modify the 1 activation from San Hill's commander effect? In DCI play can you activate 2 rather than the standard 1 when you go first in the round?

A: Yes to both. (Note that the former question would not be applicable to the somewhat similar Grand Moff Tarkin and Admiral Ozzel interaction due to the difference in wording.)

Captain Rex 501st Commmander

Q: Do Captain Rex 501st Commmander's commander effect and Clone Commander Gree's similar commander effect work together allowing 4 extra squares of movement for some characters?

A: Yes.

General Skywalker

Q: If a character with Galloping Attack is in a squad with General Skywalker can you use Momentum on each attack as long as you end your movement within 6 squares of General Skywalker?

A: No. The character does not gain Momentum until it ends its move within 6 of General Skywalker. It would only gain Momentum on attacks that occur after the move ends.

Special Abilities

Ground Pilot

Q: Does Ground Pilot add to base Speed or to the total squares moved?

A: The base Speed, so the typical character with Speed 6 will be Speed 8, and 16 if it moves double speed.

Q: Is a character with Ground Pilot considered a Pilot?

A: No.

Rolling Cleave

Q: How does Rolling Cleave interact with Galloping Attack?

A: Rolling Cleave works as normal once during the turn and potentially triggers another Galloping Attack if the square moved ends adjacent to another character. Resolve the movement first, then the Rolling Cleave Attack, then the Galloping Attack.

Q: Can Rolling Cleave be used with Strafe Attack? Can you modify your path (not the ending space) with it? If you can, can you move over someone to trigger a Strafe Attack?

A: Rolling Cleave works as normal once during the turn and potentially triggers another Strafe Attack if the square moved will enter a square containing an enemy character. Resolve the Strafe Attack first (before entering the square, as usual,) then the movement, then the Rolling Cleave attack if there's an adjacent enemy. Note the character whose square has been entered will not be eligible for the Rolling Cleave attack as it's not in an adjacent square. Only the landing space is pre-determined so the player may move into any square that doesn't prevent reaching the designated ending space or violate the other movement rules during a Strafe Attack.

Q: If a character with Heavy Weapon also has Rolling Cleave, is its instant movement after defeating an adjacent character suppressed by Heavy Weapon or is it an exception on that character's turn?

A: The character may not move during its turn since it attacked.

Medical Supplies

Q: Can Medical Supplies be given to one character total for the entire skirmish, or one character per round?

A: It can be used each time this character can replace its turn so typically once per round, but there are methods to take more than one turn in a round.

Q: Can Medical Supplies be used by a character with 0 Attack or 0 Damage like a Mouse Droid even though the ability it grants replaces attacks?

A: Yes.

Munitions Supplies

Q: Can Munitions Supplies be given to one character total for the entire skirmish, or one character per round?

A: It can be used each time this character can replace its turn so typically once per round, but there are methods to take more than one turn in a round.

Q: Can Munitions Supplies be used by a character with 0 Attack or 0 Damage like a Mouse Droid even though the ability it grants replaces attacks?

A: Yes.

Roger Roger

Q: Can a character with 0 Damage like a Mouse Droid benefit from Roger Roger?

A: No. Per the glossary entry, Roger Roger does not apply to characters with a 0 Damage stat. Some confusion was created by an early version of the Checklist/Insert appearing on the Products page prior to the release of the Galaxy At War set, but the final version of the insert is correct.

Author:  jedispyder [ Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: GAW mini FAQ

I updated the Mini-FAQ with the revelation that you can't use Roger Roger with a Mouse Droid (it was a late addition from NN).

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/