SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Mouse Droids and Disruptive
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=7347
Page 1 of 1

Author:  I kill Gungans [ Fri Aug 21, 2009 12:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Mouse Droids and Disruptive

I have a question gnawing at the back of my mind:

Does Disruptive counter Mouse Droids?

The scenario is the following: the Mouse Droid is in 6 squares of the mini with Disruptive. The mini that takes advantage of the CE the Mouse gives to it isn't in 6 squares of the disrupter. Since a Mouse Droid doesn't benefit from a CE and isn't a commander either, does Disruptive have any effect on it at all?

Author:  billiv15 [ Fri Aug 21, 2009 12:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Mouse Droids and Disruptive

Nope, you cannot disrupt a mouse droid, as it is a special ability, and not a CE. So provided the figure receiving the Ce is outside of disruptive, but within 6 of the mouse, all is well.

Author:  Boba52 [ Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Mouse Droids and Disruptive

IE Mini FAQ wrote:
Q: Is a character with Relay Orders affected by Disruptive?
A: No. Disruptive only affects the commander or the character receiving the effect. Note that if the commander is in range of Disruptive, his commander effect is completely shut down even for a character within range of Relay Orders unaffected by Disruptive.

Author:  I kill Gungans [ Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Mouse Droids and Disruptive

Okay, thanks! I have trouble entering the Wizards page at the moment, so sadly no FAQ for me. :D

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/