logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: A Series of Questions
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:05 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 29
Before you say anything, yes I am in the league, but before I play a game I want to clear up somethings.

1)I'm using Luke Skywalker A&E and my yoda of Dagobah died so now he can use force twice per turn. I move and attack, instead I "use the force" so now I get an extra attack, my question is can I "use the force" again on my flurry, giving me an extra attack (three total)?

2)Does Han Solo in Stormtrooper Armour's commander effect work on a commando on speederbike to be able to move double spaces while still using strafe attack?

3)If I have 4-LOM, Bounty Hunter and Jabba the Hutt in a squad and I use Zuckuss for fringe reinforcements 30 does he cost 1 point less so I have 9 or does he still cost 22?

Thanks in Advance.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:06 am 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
1. Yes.
2. Yes, Strafe would work with normal double moves and the Charging Fire movement.
3. He will cost 21 when you bring him in with Reinforcements. Keep in mind, if you bring him in with Reinforcements, his Rapport won't apply to 4-LOM while you are building your squad.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:07 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 29
I have another question...
If I use something that replaces turn can I "use the force"?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:08 am 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:48 pm
Posts: 135
I think so.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:09 am 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 7:14 pm
Posts: 133
Two Ton Man wrote:
I have another question...
If I use something that replaces turn can I "use the force"?


Only if the replaces turn action grants an attack.

_________________
"I know the difference between good and evil, I just don't care" - Black Mage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:11 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 29
yeah cause I was thinking of han and his charging fire CE.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:13 am 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 1543
Location: Central CT
hell yea that's nasty


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 1:13 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:59 am
Posts: 69
Location: Sweden
EmporerDragon wrote:
Two Ton Man wrote:
If I use something that replaces turn can I "use the force"?


Only if the replaces turn action grants an attack.


You spend force points during a turn.
If you use a SA that replaces turn then you're giving up your normal turn.
So I'd say a character can't spend additional force points when the turn is replaced.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 1:58 am 
Jedi Council
Jedi Council
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 4:03 pm
Posts: 1861
Location: Springfield
Lex wrote:
You spend force points during a turn.
If you use a SA that replaces turn then you're giving up your normal turn.
So I'd say a character can't spend additional force points when the turn is replaced.


You can use force abilities that affect things like the roll (mettle or UTF) or that change the damage level like Sith rage. You can't use any replaces attacks abilities (missles, flamethrower, lightsaber assault) in place of a charging fire granted attack.

_________________
Slinky + Escalator = Endless Fun


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:04 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:59 am
Posts: 69
Location: Sweden
homer_sapien wrote:
Lex wrote:
You spend force points during a turn.
If you use a SA that replaces turn then you're giving up your normal turn.
So I'd say a character can't spend additional force points when the turn is replaced.


You can use force abilities that affect things like the roll (mettle or UTF) or that change the damage level like Sith rage.


But you can't move or make ordinary attack during your replaced turn (you have given up your normal turn) but you can still spend force points? :shock:

I don't know if this is a problem. Are there any characters with replacing turn SAs and force points to spend?

Edit: Darth Maul on Speeder. Can you combine Charging Assault +10 (Replaces turn) with Sith Rage?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:15 am 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:20 pm
Posts: 661
Last time I checked the rulings.. yes Maul can combine the two.

The reason you can spend FP comes down to if that force power is a "replace action" force power. there are 2 types of force powers, (now this is how i classify it to keep it simple)

1. replace x power (ie replace attacks)
1. anytime power (can be used any time, though might have limitations. IE Sith Rage (rages replaces nothing, it just grants a bonus, which is why it works on AoO)

_________________
Image

[spoiler="crap"]
Quote:
MediocreMind
Support bacteria - it's the only culture some people have!

Code:
DCI Ranking
Star Wars Miniatures Constructed (as of 2008-09-15)
1826 rating   64 matches   21 events   
    37  All   33  North America   7  Canada   1  CA-Ontario   
[/spoiler]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 3:38 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:59 am
Posts: 69
Location: Sweden
So Sith Rage (a "anytime power" by spending a force point in your turn) will overrule the Replaces turn (that removes the normal turn and replaces it with special rules) of Charging Assault +10?

Isn't spending force points part of your normal turn? End-of-turn effects are always solved even if the turn is replaced but spending force points isn't mentioned in the glossary.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 6:50 am 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 1:07 pm
Posts: 811
Force points can be spent at any time so long as you have something legal to spend them on. Outside of your turn you can use it them on rerolls, deflect, riposte, block, ect.

Other force abilities can usually only be used during your turn.

Once you have replaced either your attack or turn, you cannot replace anything again. So if you use charging assault you cannot use sweep (or non force powers like flamethrower/grenades). Sith rage can be used anytime immediately before you attack.

_________________
The Wookiee Master

Check us out over at Pojo.com

"It appears the Bothans have rooked us again."
-Obi wan


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 7:38 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 10:59 am
Posts: 69
Location: Sweden
Thanks. :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:23 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
You're not actually replacing your turn with something that isn't a turn. It's still that character's turn. You are just replacing the normal move/move&attack/multi-attack options with a singular option (Charging Fire). Regardless of what actions the character takes, it's still that character's turn.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LordLightVader and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield