SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Jedi Academy Mini-FAQ
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=6928
Page 1 of 1

Author:  jedispyder [ Sat Jun 27, 2009 11:11 am ]
Post subject:  Jedi Academy Mini-FAQ

http://forums.gleemax.com/showthread.php?t=1209087

Affinity
Q: Could a Jedi Crusader include both Revan and Malak in its squad or is it limited to one or the other?
A: Both.

Q: Can Garm Bel Iblis bring in an Antarian Ranger or Yuuzhan Vong Ossus Guardian into a New Republic or Rebel squad through his Reinforcements?
A: Yes to a New Republic squad, both these characters are allowed in New Republic squads. No to a Rebel squad. The faction is not adjusted until after the character is legally added to the squad and neither of these characters is allowed in a Rebel squad.

Internal Strife
Q: What happens if a character with Internal Strife rolls a 1 while attacking a character with Betrayal?
A: The player controlling the character with Internal Strife is the acting player and gets to choose which order to resolve these simultaneous effects in. The most likely choice is to resolve Betrayal first, then resolve Internal Strife effectively keeping the character on your squad, but it is not required.

Unique
Q: By using the Jedi Crusader's Affinity, can Squint and Malak end up in the same squad?
A: Yes. In general, the designers try to prevent such situations within the standard faction-based squad building rules but various abilities and play formats can result in discrepancies.

Q: Can Leia Skywalker Jedi Knight be in a squad with Leia Organa Solo Jedi Knight?
A: No. The key word in determining this character's uniqueness is "Leia."

Yuuzhan Vong Collaborator
Q: Does this ability work with a Yuuzhan Vong Ossus Guardian who has used Affinity to join a New Republic squad?
A: No. That changes the character's faction to New Republic so it is no longer part of the Yuuzhan Vong faction.

Force Powers:

Illusion
Q: Can a character with the ability to spend Force points more than once use this ability more than once on the same attack if the attacker makes the first save?
A: No.

Author:  Boba52 [ Sat Jun 27, 2009 11:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Jedi Academy Mini-FAQ

Nice find. Unexpected earliness! :D

Author:  Tirade [ Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Jedi Academy Mini-FAQ

I'm only really upset with the Garm ruling. I understand the reasoning, but that doesn't mean I have to like it.

Wizos is just asking for trouble if they don't issue errata for Squint. That's a can of worms waiting to be opened.

Author:  headache62 [ Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Jedi Academy Mini-FAQ

Tirade wrote:
Wizos is just asking for trouble if they don't issue errata for Squint. That's a can of worms waiting to be opened.


From my perspective, it's a minor oversight. Is it great? No. But does it create some kind of "super combo" that breaks the game? (well, beyond the "Unique" SA....)

It's like people running Count Dooku and Darth Tyrannus - it might be fun and gimmicky for a while, but either errata will be issued, or we'll just have to face the fact that someone in the OR has a Delorean.....

Author:  Tirade [ Sat Jun 27, 2009 7:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Jedi Academy Mini-FAQ

headache62 wrote:
Tirade wrote:
Wizos is just asking for trouble if they don't issue errata for Squint. That's a can of worms waiting to be opened.


From my perspective, it's a minor oversight. Is it great? No. But does it create some kind of "super combo" that breaks the game? (well, beyond the "Unique" SA....)

It's like people running Count Dooku and Darth Tyrannus - it might be fun and gimmicky for a while, but either errata will be issued, or we'll just have to face the fact that someone in the OR has a Delorean.....


True, the combo is far from broken. Malak should help Squint considerably :P. I still don't know why people dislike Squint. He's a good buy for 20.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/