SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Self-destruct & Force Push
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=6841
Page 1 of 1

Author:  lt_murgen [ Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:40 am ]
Post subject:  Self-destruct & Force Push

I tried searching on this site, but the search words were too general. I can't access Wizzos from work, so here goes"

If you force-push a character and the damage kills him, triggering his self-destruct, does it

A) take the damage, be defeated, and trigger the self destruct, and the 'push' is negated since it was defeated

B) Take the push, then take the damage, be defeated, and trigger the self destruct.



I would argue that A is the correct interpretation. Force push says you take damage. Then it says you get moved. If taking damage triggers the self-destruct, it should be resolved before the second effect.


Is that correct?

Author:  Boba52 [ Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Self-destruct & Force Push

Official FAQ wrote:
Q: When the damage from Force Push defeats a character, where are effects like Avoid Defeat or Self-Destruct resolved?

A: Resolve all effects of the damage to a specific character first, then if it survives resolve the movement and stunning effects to this character. Then move to the next affected character (if applicable).

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/