SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Sidious's swap with Mice question
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=6804
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DarkLordVerjal [ Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Sidious's swap with Mice question

This may be too early, but as it stands Sidious's CE is any piece within 6 of him switch positions at the end of his turn. Mouse Droid relay orders makes it so you can count squares from them. But my question is, can you just swap using the mice since technically the mouse is within 6 of its self?
Here is the situation, tap Sidious, I want to Swap Bane with the Mouse Droid A. Bane is within range of Sid's CE thanks to Mouse Droid B. Can Bane and Mouse Droid A switch positions?

Author:  boba90 [ Mon Jun 15, 2009 11:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question

Well for one you couldn't switch Bane with a mouse droid anyway because the mouse droid is a droid and two no because it has to be at the end of sidious turn, however at the end of sidious turn you can switch two people 6 squares away from either sidious or the mouse droid, or if one person is 6 away from sidious and the other is 6 away from the mouse droid you can switch them.

Author:  Boba52 [ Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question

This issue here is I think you are missing out on the key word...Droid

Author:  DarkLordVerjal [ Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question

Ah okay thanks. Better to ask before I make the mistake of doing it.

Author:  gwek [ Tue Jun 16, 2009 7:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question

It does present an interesting theoretical question, though. Assume there were another non-Droid piece with stats otherwise identical to the Mouse. Could it swap out of it's own location? Logic would dictate no, but a lot of effects in SWM are dicated by the circumstances when the action BEGINS, not when it ends.

Author:  LoboStele [ Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question

In the theoretical sense, if there were a living piece with Relay Orders, I don't think it could swap itself, and I don't think it would be affected by the CE (for instance, something like 'allies within 6 gain +3 defense'), since the wording of Relay Orders says that the commander effects are counted from the Mouse Droid, just like you would count distance from the Commander. It is an interesting possibility though. At the moment, I don't think we have any CEs that affect Droids which would make this a possibility under the currently released pieces though.

Author:  Gemini1179 [ Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Sidious's swap with Mice question

LoboStele wrote:
In the theoretical sense, if there were a living piece with Relay Orders, I don't think it could swap itself, and I don't think it would be affected by the CE (for instance, something like 'allies within 6 gain +3 defense'), since the wording of Relay Orders says that the commander effects are counted from the Mouse Droid, just like you would count distance from the Commander. It is an interesting possibility though. At the moment, I don't think we have any CEs that affect Droids which would make this a possibility under the currently released pieces though.


Relay Orders reminds me a lot of Ysalamiri. I think it was Errata'd so that Thrawn himself was affected by Ysalamiri because I believe there was some confusion there as well.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/