SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Xizor's CE
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=6209
Page 1 of 1

Author:  boba90 [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:02 am ]
Post subject:  Xizor's CE

Xizor's CE say's all Black Sun Allies get +4 Attak and +10 Damage. Therefore, the Black sun Vigo's get this CE. Why else would it say Black Sun Allies. The Vigo's are the only Black Sun characters with CE's themselves.The Abyssian Black Sun Thug get's it too.
Comment please. :lsfight:

Author:  Gemini1179 [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

See bolded text from the official FAQ.

Nick Name wrote:
Commander Effects

Emperor Palpatine on Throne
Q: Can a character without a Force rating spend this character's Force points?
A: Yes.

Jabba the Hutt
Q: Does Jabba's commander effect refer to characters with the Bounty Hunter ability, or Bounty Hunter in their name, or both?
A: The Bounty Hunter ability only.

Mercenary Commander
Q: When a character with Mercenary gains Furious Assault, can he use it if he starts in a square where he can make an attack?
A: No. The character would only be able to use Furious Assault when the Mercenary restriction is not applicable.

Moff Jerjerrod
Q: Would this effect stack with Baron Fel's commander effect, or Battle Meditation, or Control Minds?
A: Yes to Baron Fel's effect; it modifies the combined fire rule rather than directly affecting a statistic. Yes to Battle Meditation; it specifically says it stacks with such abilities. No to Control Minds; it creates another direct bonus to a statistic from a commander effect.

Xizor
Q: Does Xizor's commander effect refer to characters with the Black Sun ability, Black Sun in their name, or both?
A: The Black Sun ability only.


Author:  swinefeld [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

Unfortunately, characters without the Black Sun SA do NOT receive Xixor's CE. This is covered in the official IE Mini-FAQ here:

http://forums.gleemax.com/showthread.php?t=1164890

Author:  jedispyder [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

Since this is a rules question and not a custom question, I moved this thread from the Custom Figures forum to the Rules Question forum...

Author:  boba90 [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

Well I beg to differ. It say's Each Black Sun ally not each black sun ally with the black sun ability.

Author:  jedispyder [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

You can "beg to differ" all you want but NN will ignore your begging as he's ignored all ours ;) I'm pretty sure this is one the things he's checking on with Rob to see if that's how Rob intended it to be. But its been ruled by NN to only work on characters with the Black Sun SA, meaning the poor Abyssian Black Sun Thug still gets no love after all these years =o/

Author:  LoboStele [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

boba90 wrote:
Well I beg to differ. It say's Each Black Sun ally not each black sun ally with the black sun ability.


And many of us would agree with you. The trouble is that NickName has quite eloquently shown that the wording is set up in a way that only those with the Black Sun SA should benefit. I know, it seems dumb, and most of us (including NickName) assume that Rob probably meant it to work with all Black Sun characters (those with it in their name and/or the SA), but until Rob confirms this with NickName, we are stuck with the current ruling in the FAQ: Xizor's CE only affects those with the Black Sun SA.

Author:  boba90 [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

Well I will continue to use the way I like. Especially since every one I play with agree's with me on the wording.

Author:  The Madman [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

boba90 wrote:
Well I will continue to use the way I like. Especially since every one I play with agree's with me on the wording.

...and that is what we would call a "House Rule"-
ie= in you "House" (FLG, Bookstore, student union et al) you are free to do it that way-
l


Just please understand,
in an "Official" capacity such as a DCI tournament- the Rule as is, will stand

Author:  boba90 [ Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Xizor's CE

Yes a house rule I will stick with.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/