logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: A Rule Question About Cade Skywalker
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:42 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:05 pm
Posts: 23
Location: Philadelphia, PA
i've got a question regarding cade.. He has Force Push 3 & Splash 10.. now when using these abilities on an enemy that is adjacent to him.. does he take the effect as well? I.E. for splash does he need to roll a save for the dam? & for force push 3 does he take the dam as well? i know its a stupid question but i didnt find an answer to it yet.. thanx to those who reply & let me know..

_________________
http://dimensioncollectibles.yuku.com/directory
http://www.bloomilk.com/Collection/ViewHaves.aspx
http://www.bloomilk.com/Squads/Search.aspx?Username=Darth%20Percocet
Darth Percocet of
Image
(Philadelphia / Ambler, PA)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: A Rule Question About Cade Skywalker
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:52 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Force Push 3 is a replace effect so no Splash 10. Splash only happens during an attack. Since he is adjacent yes he would have to roll. Feel free to check out the Archives because the glossary definitions are pretty invaluable sometimes compared to what is just on the card.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: A Rule Question About Cade Skywalker
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 2:58 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
I think he was referring to Push and Splash as totally separate. But yeah, Splash doesn't apply when you use Force Push 3.

However, Force Push 3 does say that the target takes the damage, and ALL adjacent characters take the damage as well. So, if Cade uses Push 3 on someone who is adjacent to him, then yes, Cade takes 30 damage as well. However, Cade does not move any squares because of Force push, only the other characters affected by it.

If you do a regular attack against an adjacent enemy with Cade, then yes, Splash 10 hits Cade as well. Again, this is because the definition of Splash says that ALL adjacent characters (notice it doesn't say 'enemies', so this includes any of your own allies as well).

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: A Rule Question About Cade Skywalker
PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 7:22 pm 
General
General
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:14 pm
Posts: 411
Location: St. Albert,AB, Canada
Ahahahahahahahahaha! ROFL. A rule question in the Rules/Info forum. It took me a second to understand this thread.

_________________
Family is more than bloodline- Mandalorian proverb

{11111111011][7777777777777777777777777777777
<(HHHHHQXX)=(77777777777777777777777777777777


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield