logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 4:02 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:31 am
Posts: 30
Location: Ambler, PA
Ok, this one is for Zuty (as he is sitting here)...

Can use choose the Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite, then when the new Han comes in, can Han then gain those force points?

Thanks guys.

_________________
Visit me at http://www.dimensioncollectibles.net plus add me at http://www.myspace.com/robdimension - watch out for Dusknoir!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:49 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6623
Location: Southern IL
robdimension wrote:
Can use choose the Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite, then when the new Han comes in, can Han then gain those force points?

Since Han in Carbonite does not have a force rating, I would say no.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:31 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:31 am
Posts: 30
Location: Ambler, PA
Ok, so what if the player also has Yoda of Dagobah (light tutor), is the Han in Carbonite still a legal target to give the force rating to? Plus, would the force points carry over to the Han once he is switched?

_________________
Visit me at http://www.dimensioncollectibles.net plus add me at http://www.myspace.com/robdimension - watch out for Dusknoir!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:48 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:36 pm
Posts: 55
Location: Maryland
I know at least part of this situation wouldn't work. According to Han in Carbonite's card, he cannot activate, which means he can't gain any force points from the start of the game till when he becomes unfrozen.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:35 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Official FAQ wrote:
Q: Can Light Spirit or Light Tutor be used on either Han Solo in Carbonite, or the Han that is not on the board?

A: No.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 12:00 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Well, there's an even simpler reason why you can't do it (or at least, why it won't really work). Obi-Ghost has to start with YOUR squad, where as Han in Carbonite starts next to your OPPONENT'S squad. So, you'd have to spend like....a ton of rounds (what...8 probably?) just to get Obi-Ghost across the board and close enough to the Han in Carbonite in order to get within the 4 square radius of Obi's abilities.

The simple answer though is that you have to declare who Obi-Wan is attached to during Set-up, I believe, and during set up, Han in Carbonite does not have a Force Rating, and the 'frozen' Han is technically not 'set up' on the board.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:07 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 9:39 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Ambler, PA
Ty all for the answers. I was just curious on how it would work out. Just another random idea I had.

~Zuty

_________________
[center]My SW Shoebox Account
Image[/center]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:49 pm 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 9:48 pm
Posts: 115
Can a force spirit free han from the carbonite and bring in the actual han?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 4:01 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Ohhh good question. :D I would say no since the Errata specifially states it does not count as adjacent to any characters and that is a requirement for Frozen in Carbonite

Errata wrote:
Light Spirit
This character can move through enemy characters, and enemy characters can move through it, as long as no character ends its move in the same space as another character. This character does not count as the nearest enemy, and does not count as adjacent to other characters. This character is not affected by commander effects.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 7:04 pm 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 9:48 pm
Posts: 115
Thanks, seemed like it wouldn't work. But this post made me wonder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can you use Obi Ghost to Haunt Han in Carbonite?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:07 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Ahh, I see now maybe this post is what you are referring to that made you question. What Mandalore Lobo isn't realizing in his haste is that Han in Carbonite is an object and is not even a character, so his theory is pretty much toast in all aspects. :wink:


LoboStele wrote:
Well, there's an even simpler reason why you can't do it (or at least, why it won't really work). Obi-Ghost has to start with YOUR squad, where as Han in Carbonite starts next to your OPPONENT'S squad. So, you'd have to spend like....a ton of rounds (what...8 probably?) just to get Obi-Ghost across the board and close enough to the Han in Carbonite in order to get within the 4 square radius of Obi's abilities.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield