logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Does blaster get around cloaked?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 2:38 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:20 pm
Posts: 7
Will blaster 20 since it's considered melee get around cloaked, it does not sound right to me, and i would like to know if it does.

_________________
*Insert witty star wars related quote here.*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Does blaster get around cloaked?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 3:07 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 1:08 pm
Posts: 8394
How does Cloaked read?

_________________
Click here to check out all the people who have realized the truth. Someday you will, too.

"I would really, really like to not have anything else happen at the end of the round other than things just ending." -- Sithborg


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Does blaster get around cloaked?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 3:32 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:20 pm
Posts: 7
If this character has cover, nonadjacent enemies cannot target it, But they keep saying that since blaster is a melee attack, and since melee says in the glossary you can only attack adjacent pieces they try to rationalize that the blaster will count as adjacent, which sound like a gigantic pile of BS to me, i am sure i am right about this, i just would like to have someone answer this so i can show these people clearly that you cant do this just like you cant riposte blaster, because you are not actually adjacent.

_________________
*Insert witty star wars related quote here.*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Does blaster get around cloaked?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2008 3:47 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Official Clone Wars FAQ wrote:
Blaster
Q: Does Blaster use the normal targeting rules?
A: Yes.

Q:.Does Blaster count as a nonmelee attack for something like Lightsaber Deflect or Evade?
A: No. It counts as a melee attack, and Parry and Lightsaber Block would be applicable defenses.


NickName wrote:
As explained above, GG DAC is a character with Melee Attack whether he is using Blaster or not. Various defenses work against characters with Melee Attack and those continue to work. Note however, Riposte and Djem So appear on characters with Melee Attack themselves, so they're still limited to using these attacks against adjacent enemies.


Cloaked

Lightsaber Riposte

I definately wouln't try hurting yourself with these rulings. There will be an errata coming out to address this and then you will have to learn again. Think of these rulings as a temporary bandaid. They are what they are, just don't try and hurt yourself making them make sense.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield