logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Spend Force points before or after attack roll?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 8:28 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 1:36 pm
Posts: 21
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
I did a search and couldn't find the answer to this question. I also couldn't find it in the rules.

I played a scenario game from the Attack on Endor rule book with my brother last night and this question came up:

Do i have to spend the force points for "Sith Rage" before or after my Dark Side Marauder makes his attack roll?

Sith Rage (Force 1: This character gets +10 damage on all his attacks this turn)

The reason I ask it because obviously, it can waste a force point (of which he has very few) to use it and then miss with the attack roll.

We played it as "yes, you have to spend it before you roll your attack".

thanks;
Adam

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Spend Force points before or after attack roll?
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:29 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 1:36 pm
Posts: 21
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Fool wrote:
You spend it BEFORE you roll your attack roll.

If you rolled to attack, you've "made" your attack this turn already.

Yes it can be "wasting" a Force Point if you miss.


that's what I thought. Thanks Fool.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Spend Force points before or after attack roll?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 10:57 am 
Ugnaught Master!
Ugnaught Master!
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:02 pm
Posts: 2948
Location: SW Missouri
As an addendum, you spend FP's right before you will be using an ability. This means you cannot spend a FP to use Lightsaber Assault, and then move into Thrawn's Anti-Force Bubble. You can't move 6 squares away from Loda, then use a FP to move two more squares. You always check when you would be using the ability, and then use the FP. One slight variation to this is with Use the Force, because it simply states "the next attack made," so it is one that can be "used and saved".

_________________
That's right, it's always the one in the middle you would least expect to be the most dangerous!
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Darth Ruthven and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield