logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: grand moff trakin and Ozzel
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 2:43 pm 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 119
i have Grand moff tarkin and admiral ozzel in a squad. Tarkin has line of sigth to an enemy.
Can i use tarkins CE and activate 1-3 figures? Or must i use Ozzels CE and only aktivate 1 figure?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: grand moff trakin and Ozzel
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 2:47 pm 
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:31 pm
Posts: 3575
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Pretty sure you'd have to use Ozzel becuase its the more restrictive of the CEs. And if you think of it, Ozzel's 1 activation meets Tarkin's "1, 2, or 3 activatiosn" so that's why it sticks, IIRC.

Kinda like a Gonk having both Speed 2 and Speed 8 form K-3PO but he must use the most restrictive, which is Speed 2.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: grand moff trakin and Ozzel
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 2:52 pm 
Third Jedi from the Left
Third Jedi from the Left

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 7:32 am
Posts: 119
yes.. but if you have a +2 and a +4 attack bonus you gain the +4. you dont have to stick on the +2.
For speed rules there is an officell faq


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: grand moff trakin and Ozzel
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 3:18 pm 
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:31 pm
Posts: 3575
Location: Cincinnati, OH
But the +2 and +4 are both considered bonuses. Its kinda like a character with Heavy Weapon gaining Charging Fire, because he's restricted by Heavy Weapon he can't use Charging Fire...

And I really do think NN ruled it that Ozzel's CE satisfies Tarkin's CE so you're stuck with Ozzel until he dies (hopefully painfully after the drama he's recently caused me, lol)...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: grand moff trakin and Ozzel
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 6:43 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Well, I believe the reason you can't find any ruling in the faq or rulebook is because the wording of Grand Moff Tarkin and Admiral Ozzel tells you that Ozzel is a must for 1 while Tarken is 1, 2, or 3. This leaves you with only 1 satisfying both CEs and your only choice.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: grand moff trakin and Ozzel
PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 1:39 am 
Sith Apprentice
Sith Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 12:18 am
Posts: 291
Location: Jasper, MO
Well said boba :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield