logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:33 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Official FAQ wrote:
Force Push

Q: When a character is pushed, can I move it around obstacles or characters to get it further away?

A: Each square of movement must be further than the currently occupied space. You must move the enemy character if a space is available. Beyond that, you may control which space to move the character into.

Force Repulse
Force Push

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:41 am 
Jedi Battlemaster
Jedi Battlemaster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 8:46 pm
Posts: 3199
Location: Waterloo, ON
The Wording here is key:
Quote:
Each square of movement must be further than the currently occupied space


Must be further away with each movement. In picture one, you are correct with the target markers, they are the only legal spots for Qui to end up in. In pictures 2 and 3, somewhere along his path to get to those final destinations, Qui would have made a move to a square that was the same distance away from Kota as the one he was already in. Which is clearly an illegal move.

_________________
Winner of the Knights of the SWMGamers Stats Contest
<Joruus (GFC)> - Sheesh, I swear you're like Fool 2.0 (and you can quote me on it xD)
Archives of the Gamers Jedi
Join the FOLLY! Online casual League, find out more here: FOLLY


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 2:56 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Nope my bad. Was way too early when reading the question and confused myself trying to count all the possible 6 square movements from Kota. :boba:

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 1:10 pm 
General
General
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:14 pm
Posts: 411
Location: St. Albert,AB, Canada
Fool wrote:
Kota is Repulsing (not pushing) and Repulse states they must end within 5 squares of the target.


No, they begin within 5 squares and end 6 away.

_________________
Family is more than bloodline- Mandalorian proverb

{11111111011][7777777777777777777777777777777
<(HHHHHQXX)=(77777777777777777777777777777777


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 4:31 pm 
Sith Apprentice
Sith Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 1:56 am
Posts: 223
Partof1 wrote:
Fool wrote:
Kota is Repulsing (not pushing) and Repulse states they must end within 5 squares of the target.


No, they begin within 5 squares and end 6 away.


As far as I know and saw in the faq, cant move an adyacent character with force push, I suposse its the same with repulse.

From wizards foce abilities faq:

Q: What happens if my character with Force Push 3 or 5 is adjacent to the target?

A: The character takes the damage and stunning effects, but does not move.

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 4:47 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Chabelo Jedi Hunter wrote:
As far as I know and saw in the faq, cant move an adyacent character with force push, I suposse its the same with repulse.

From wizards foce abilities faq:

Q: What happens if my character with Force Push 3 or 5 is adjacent to the target?

A: The character takes the damage and stunning effects, but does not move.


Your confusing the terms "character" and "target" in the FAQ. Please read Force Push in the Archives.

The question in the FAQ is talking about the acting character, not the target. Force push 3 or 5 talks about dealing damage to adjacent characters in which this case the acting character is adjacent.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:40 am 
Sith Apprentice
Sith Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 1:56 am
Posts: 223
Boba52 wrote:
Chabelo Jedi Hunter wrote:
As far as I know and saw in the faq, cant move an adyacent character with force push, I suposse its the same with repulse.

From wizards foce abilities faq:

Q: What happens if my character with Force Push 3 or 5 is adjacent to the target?

A: The character takes the damage and stunning effects, but does not move.


Your confusing the terms "character" and "target" in the FAQ. Please read Force Push in the Archives.

The question in the FAQ is talking about the acting character, not the target. Force push 3 or 5 talks about dealing damage to adjacent characters in which this case the acting character is adjacent.


Yay Gotcha, thanks for the help :D cause always been my doubt and nobody could solve me that doubt before. Thanks.

_________________
Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 10:53 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:10 pm
Posts: 23
Hey guys,
I've been looking on here for info re. force push & I found 4 threads & a definition, but haven't found the answer to a question.
I read/heard somewhere that when someone is pushed they can fall into a pit, then I also heard that they don't fall into the pit, but rather go along side of the pit & thirdly I heard that they make a save 11, if failed they fall into the pit. (uggg, lol which is it?)
The second question is this: in the same context I heard that if the target hits a wall (in one place included the pit) that they take double damage. Is that true (legal tournament rules) or not? so a 20 would do 40 or a 50 would do 100? Anyways, any info would be great.
Thanks From Alaska!

(I posted this question on 1 other relevant thread, so whoever is the man with the knowledge thanks a ton!)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Repulse/Push
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:13 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Check the other thread you posted in, I answered your question there. In the future, just start a new thread whenever you have a question. It's easier to track that way.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield