logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: tatic broker and anticapation?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 1:42 pm 
Mandalore
Mandalore

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 10:05 pm
Posts: 1170
if one person has tatictics broker and the other person has anticapation, can that person use anticapation to reroll 1 that they are given?

_________________
Image
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: tatic broker and anticapation?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:06 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
When we look at Tactics Broker and read Anticipation we see that Tactics Broker says it modifies the iniative check. Not the roll. So rolling or re-rolling has no affect and the final check result.

This is also addressed in the official FAQ here-
Official FAQ wrote:
Q: How does Tactics Broker interact with Recon or Anticipation?

A: Multiple rolls and rerolls still result in the selected final roll being considered a 1. Only in the case of a tie (that is, the player with Tactics Broker also rolling a 1) would the Tactics Broker ability be lost.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield