SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Palpy, SL and Yoda
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=449
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Fang [ Sun Sep 16, 2007 8:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Palpy, SL and Yoda

I've been saving these questions for a while now, sitting on them like a mother hen. Now my eggs have hatched! Ahahahaha! :twisted: :evil:

Let's say Boba, Bh shoots Palpy. He rolls a 1. When his control transfers, is he considered activated? Does he get his other attack before he defects squads?

Could Boba, BH, Evade a Reflected shot by Yoda? Could Luke's Landspeeder deflect a Reflected shot by Yoda? Can Force Alter be used against Disintigration?

If San Hill attacks Palpy, SL, and rolls a 1, can another mini move in that turn? If a Stormtrooper Officer attacks Palpy and rolls a 1 and defects..If another Stormtrooper attacks Palpy in that phase, does it get the +3 bonus, assuming it doesn't move on its turn?

Author:  Sithborg [ Sun Sep 16, 2007 8:37 pm ]
Post subject: 

1. When a Betrayal happens, the character transfers it's current state of activation. About the only way they wouldn't be activated is if the Betrayal happens on an AoO or an immediate attack granted from another character (ie Imperial Officer).

2. Reflect damage cannot be Evaded/Deflected since the damage is not coming from an attack. Alter can be used against Disintegration, re-rolls make it as if the roll never happened.

3. No, if San Hill betrays or is killed, the Sep player does not get a second activation, since his CE is essentially "triggered" at the start of the phase. Once the Stormtrooper Officer betrays, their CE is gone and cannot be accessed.

Author:  Sithdragon13 [ Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:40 am ]
Post subject: 

The character is in the same state he was before betrayal, which is activated. If he is granted a free attack from something like an imperial officer (Not sure if even possible in todays game) he would be unactivated.

The reflected damage is no longer attack damage so it is not evadable.

You get two activations. If one betrays you still activated it. You would no longer get any commander effects once a commander has betrayed.

Author:  LoboStele [ Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:15 pm ]
Post subject: 

However, in the case of San Hill. If San was to activate first and attack Palpatine, rolled a 1 and betrayed, that is the only activation you would get during that phase. At the beginning of the phase, you checked and saw that you still had San in your squad. Thus, you only get 1 activation this phase. This is set by precedent that if San Hill dies during your first activation (by AoO or Missles or such) you still only get 1 activation that phase. The following phase you are returned to 'normal' state of two activations.

Author:  NickName [ Mon Sep 17, 2007 2:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

Egad...

It used to be LoboStele's font color that made my eyes into sad pandas but with the new color scheme now it's Sithborgs. I thought the answer contained a spoiler! :D

Author:  Fang [ Mon Sep 17, 2007 2:08 pm ]
Post subject: 

I see. Thanks!

Author:  Sithborg [ Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:00 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hopefully the violet causes less eye bleeds.

Author:  Fang [ Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:16 pm ]
Post subject: 

'Tis much better. I had to highlight it to see what you wrote. :D

Author:  EmporerDragon [ Mon Sep 17, 2007 9:42 pm ]
Post subject: 

Sithborg wrote:
Hopefully the violet causes less eye bleeds.


It looks pretty bad on the subsilver color scheme though.

Author:  LoboStele [ Tue Sep 18, 2007 6:45 am ]
Post subject: 

Yeah, it's gonna be hard to have a color that everyone's happy with, if different people use different background settings. Oh well. You'll all just have to live with it. :P

Author:  Fang [ Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:59 am ]
Post subject: 

I don't like making new threads for one question, but this came up in a game yesterday...

My Wookiee Freedom Fighter attacked a Human Force Adept. I rolled a 16, and hit. He used Force Alter, and I re-rolled. I rolled a 20. Does my opponent get to choose the roll that he wants? We didn't think so, and my WFF killed his otherwise living Human Force Adept...

Author:  dvader831 [ Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:55 am ]
Post subject: 

Fang wrote:
I don't like making new threads for one question, but this came up in a game yesterday...

My Wookiee Freedom Fighter attacked a Human Force Adept. I rolled a 16, and hit. He used Force Alter, and I re-rolled. I rolled a 20. Does my opponent get to choose the roll that he wants? We didn't think so, and my WFF killed his otherwise living Human Force Adept...


Force Alter can sometimes have a negative effect, and you must choose the second roll, so the critical stands. I know I've had someone tell me about Yoda forcing a Boba, BH to reroll, and, sure enough, the final roll was a 20. Now THAT is just wrong!

Author:  homer_sapien [ Sun Sep 23, 2007 11:01 am ]
Post subject: 

I lost a HFA the same way in my LGS's release day sealed game.

Author:  dvader831 [ Sun Sep 23, 2007 11:22 am ]
Post subject: 

Yes, but I don't remember the situation, but perhaps he was out of Force, or had already done it three times. I just remember the end result of Dagobah Dust!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/