logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Captain Tarpal's CE
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:18 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 4:51 pm
Posts: 5
Does Captain Tarpal's CE, "Each follower can use 2 abilities that replace attacks instead of 1 on its turn," allow a follower to use the same special ability, such as missiles or flamer, twice on its turn?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Captain Tarpal's CE
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:31 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
We are unsure what the final answer will be, as the official netrep who is in charge of rulings can't answer questions till after the set release.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Captain Tarpal's CE
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 10:33 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Could be. Nothing is set in stone until after the mini FAQ and errata come out when the set is released and the official rulings have been made.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Captain Tarpal's CE
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 3:17 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:10 pm
Posts: 23
Just checking to see if there's an update on this? I notice on bloomilk it shows pieces that he affects, and includes many that just have one "replaces attacks" ability. I also thought I heard somewhere on here that it counts for force powers too, they just have to have master of the force 2 or be bumped by a ghost or fallen comrade that gives them 2 uses per turn, is all this correct as well?

Thanks guys


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Captain Tarpal's CE
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 4:08 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Tarpals was not changed in any way with the mini faq or errata. He works on anything that replaces attacks and this includes force powers, so yes you would have to be able to pay for the force power two times.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Captain Tarpal's CE
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 8:16 pm 
Jedi Battlemaster
Jedi Battlemaster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 8:46 pm
Posts: 3199
Location: Waterloo, ON
Check out: Captain Tarpal's CE in the Archives!

_________________
Winner of the Knights of the SWMGamers Stats Contest
<Joruus (GFC)> - Sheesh, I swear you're like Fool 2.0 (and you can quote me on it xD)
Archives of the Gamers Jedi
Join the FOLLY! Online casual League, find out more here: FOLLY


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield