logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Draw fire vs. Stealth
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 10:02 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 7:31 am
Posts: 30
Location: Ambler, PA
Hey guys - here is our question:

If player A uses C3PO's Draw fire, Player B fails the save. The Draw fire is on a character that has Stealth, is Player B forced to attack the character that has stealth which is NOT a legal target (within 6 squares)?

This question came up and I was hoping for some clarification.

_________________
Visit me at http://www.dimensioncollectibles.net plus add me at http://www.myspace.com/robdimension - watch out for Dusknoir!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Draw fire vs. Stealth
PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 10:27 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Draw Fire specifically states that you target "THIS" character, in which case the attacker failed his save so he has to attack C-3PO. In order to attack the character with Stealth the player would already have had to have a legal target before Draw Fire was used.

Here is the sequence-

Player A is the attacker. They choose to attack said character with Stealth. This attack must be legal. C-3PO is in Player B's squad and is within 6 squares of character player A is attacking. Player B responds to the attack with the Draw Fire ability. Player A fails the save. Player A now must target and attack C-3PO. If Player A made the save then they would follow through with attacking the Stealth character.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Draw fire vs. Stealth
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 3:23 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 5:10 pm
Posts: 23
So then does "legal" target only apply to the character being targeted..or does the character w/draw fire have to be legal as well, or just within 6 squares of the legal target.

For example character A targets character B, and R2-C3 is behind B in cover. Can in that situation C3/R2 draw fire because he's w/in 6 and B was a legal target or is he blocked because C3/R2 is not a legal target.

Hope that wasn't confusing


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Draw fire vs. Stealth
PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 4:12 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Draw fire does not change any normal targeting rules. The first target as well as the target with draw fire must be legal targets for the attack at the time of the attack in order to use Draw fire.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield