logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Disruptive Clarification
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:02 am 
Sith Infiltrator
Sith Infiltrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:41 pm
Posts: 1683
Location: Aboard the Anakin Solo, NJ
Disruptive Clarification,
Well as I took the Rules Adviser Test I came across a question about Disruptive's Effect.
One of the answers had been (Not an exact quote, but as close as I can legally say.)
While within 6 squares of a Commander, that Commander's Effect is suppressed.

Is this correct?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Disruptive Clarification
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:34 am 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:20 pm
Posts: 661
DarkLordVerjal wrote:
Disruptive Clarification,
Well as I took the Rules Adviser Test I came across a question about Disruptive's Effect.
One of the answers had been (Not an exact quote, but as close as I can legally say.)
While within 6 squares of a Commander, that Commander's Effect is suppressed.

Is this correct?



common sense says yes, but with things like the RAT the exact phrasing makes all the difference.

Disruptive only supresses enemy CE's not yours, so to be technical in the exact wording your gave , the answer would be no, as YOUR example says ANY CE not just enemies.

_________________
Image

[spoiler="crap"]
Quote:
MediocreMind
Support bacteria - it's the only culture some people have!

Code:
DCI Ranking
Star Wars Miniatures Constructed (as of 2008-09-15)
1826 rating   64 matches   21 events   
    37  All   33  North America   7  Canada   1  CA-Ontario   
[/spoiler]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Disruptive Clarification
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:39 am 
Sith Infiltrator
Sith Infiltrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:41 pm
Posts: 1683
Location: Aboard the Anakin Solo, NJ
I'm not talking being within 6 of a Stormtrooper with Juno. I'm talking being within 6 of Thrawn with Juno, and now Thrawn's CE is non-existent.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Disruptive Clarification
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:55 am 
Ugnaught Master!
Ugnaught Master!
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:02 pm
Posts: 2948
Location: SW Missouri
Disruptive, within 6 of an enemy commander, will nullify the Commander Effect 100%. So, if Juno is within 6 of Thrawn, he cannot swap any figures, and the +3/+3 bonus is also nullified until he is no longer in range.

_________________
That's right, it's always the one in the middle you would least expect to be the most dangerous!
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Disruptive Clarification
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 12:06 pm 
Sith Infiltrator
Sith Infiltrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:41 pm
Posts: 1683
Location: Aboard the Anakin Solo, NJ
Thanks guy. :palps:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Disruptive Clarification
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 7:05 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
Dvader is correct. The glossary definition stats is pretty clearly in Disruptive

Don't forget to check out the Archives for the complete glossary definitions. They really help. :boba:

Disruptive: Enemy commander effects have no effect (on enemies and allies alike) within 6 squares of this character. Characters within 6 squares cannot receive the benefits (or the penalties) of enemy commander effects until they move out of range. An enemy commander within 6 squares has its commander effect suppressed until it moves out of range. (It still counts as a commander.) A character who starts its turn outside this range and whose speed is modified by a commander effect continues to move at that speed for the rest of its turn, even if it comes within 6 squares of this character. Conversely, a character that begins its turn within range cannot have its speed modified by an enemy commander effect for the rest of its turn, even if it moves farther than 6 squares from this character.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield