logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Can R2D2 combine fire
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 5:33 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 2:09 pm
Posts: 5
Can characters combine fire if they don't do damage and dont have melee like R2D2 or the caamasi noble.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can R2D2 combine fire
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 5:40 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:20 pm
Posts: 661
Any char with a base Damage of 0 Can not attack or combine fire unless a effect grants them base damage.

just how it is

_________________
Image

[spoiler="crap"]
Quote:
MediocreMind
Support bacteria - it's the only culture some people have!

Code:
DCI Ranking
Star Wars Miniatures Constructed (as of 2008-09-15)
1826 rating   64 matches   21 events   
    37  All   33  North America   7  Canada   1  CA-Ontario   
[/spoiler]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can R2D2 combine fire
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 6:19 pm 
Droid Army Commander
Droid Army Commander
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:05 pm
Posts: 1276
Location: Yes, I am yet another Canadian. Keeping the game alive on life support in the GTA.
I believe Doombot can be Combined Fire with if he is attacking an adjacent Droid as he doesn't have Melee.

_________________
ImageImage


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can R2D2 combine fire
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 7:20 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
R5Don4 wrote:
I believe Doombot can be Combined Fire with if he is attacking an adjacent Droid as he doesn't have Melee.


That is correct.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can R2D2 combine fire
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 8:08 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 29
Can you combine fire if they gain damage from a commander effect like say lobot and han rh?

_________________
"Have you ever wanted to forget something but as soon as you forgot you wanted to remeber what you forgot so then you remebered what you wanted to forget but then you wanted to forget again?"
"No"
"Oh..."
*Awkward Silence*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can R2D2 combine fire
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:01 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Depends. With Han granting Advantageous, they only get the Damage when attacking an unactivated enemy, so they can benefit from it, but still never combine fire. A straight up boost like the the Stormtrooper Commander would allow a piece to combine fire.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can R2D2 combine fire
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:22 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:07 pm
Posts: 602
Fox wrote:
Any char with a base Damage of 0 Can not attack or combine fire unless a effect grants them base damage.


I think they can still attack, but it generally won't do any good because it does no damage, not even on a critical.

I remember a story of a game where there was Emperor Palpatine (RS) facing Loda. Emperor had no FP and 10 HP left, Loda had a lot of both. So the Emperor decided to attack Loda (he's not melee, so why not?). Emperor rolls a 20 - critical, but double zero is still zero. Loda used LS Reflect, and Emp failed his save. The Emperor killed himself.

But they still can't combine fire, even when granted bonus damage.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Can R2D2 combine fire
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 4:30 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
This is from the archives under Combined Fire. It is located in the supplements and then game terms A-Z section. It is also what is in the rulebook. No further explanation is needed after reading this.

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield