logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Pawn of the Dark Side targetting
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:00 pm 
General
General

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:15 pm
Posts: 482
Location: Redmond, WA
This is probably a stupid question, but does Pawn of the Dark Side require you to follow legal targetting rules to pick the character who gets the extra turn?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pawn of the Dark Side targetting
PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:11 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Pawn works basically the same way as Dominate. With Pawn (and sometimes Dominate) you are targetting an Allied character. Anytime you are targetting an allied character, you cannot follow the 'rules for targetting' at all, because those only apply to enemies. Any time you use an ability on an Ally, it can be used on any Ally in LOS, as long as they meet the Range restriction as well.

So, even if an enemy is adjacent to Sidious, you can use Pawn on a piece that is across the board somewhere, as long as you have LOS. Same holds true for Dominate if you are 'targetting' an Ally with the ability.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield