SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

immediate attack
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=297
Page 1 of 1

Author:  scoundrel [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 2:59 pm ]
Post subject:  immediate attack

Say you were playing Princess Leia with Lando Dashing Scoundrel. If you use Leia's commander effect on Lando and he gets 1 immediate attack at +4 attack +10 damage. If Lando's opponent already activated does he also get his opportunist with the attack? What about dead eye or cunning etc?

Thanks for your help in advance. First time poster been a reader for awhile and love this site.

Author:  Engineer [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:07 pm ]
Post subject: 

Lando DS
gets Leia's +4 and +10 dam
he would also get his opportunits if the target has activated.

Re-read deadeye, then ask the question again.

You don't get both cunning and opportunist. Either your target has activated or not.

Author:  dvader831 [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:09 pm ]
Post subject: 

And I thought that Rebel and Fringe were two different factions. Interesting that her CE could work on him . . .

Author:  Gordan [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:10 pm ]
Post subject: 

You can't use Princess Leia's CE with Lando as Lando isn't a rebel follower. If Lando was rebel and if he had deadeye he wouldn't benefit from it since the attack is on Leia's turn.

Author:  LoboStele [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:19 pm ]
Post subject: 

OK....let's put it more easily understandable terms....

First of all, like has been noted, you can't use Princess Leia's CE on Lando DS because he isn't in the Rebel Faction.

However, if you use Leia's CE on Han Scoundrel, or Han Rogue, then yes, he would also get the bonus for Cunning Attack if the character hasn't activated.

Conversely, if you use Leia's CE on Biggs Darklighter, you cannot take the benefit of Careful Shot or Deadeye (or Double attack for that matter) because it is not Biggs' turn, it is still technically Leia's turn.

Author:  dvader831 [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

Yeah, everything Aaron said, with no sarcasm. It's nice to have someone make it simple, but I like having fun, too. LOL

Author:  LoboStele [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

Sorry...my post too boring? Razz I'll try to spice up rule answers a bit more next time

Author:  scoundrel [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:22 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks for the help.
If you were using Leia with Han scoundrel, and he has twin attack, would he get to fire twice using Leia's commander effect? Would the bonus be granted to just his first of those two attacks? Thanks for the help again.

Author:  Zac_Attack [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:23 pm ]
Post subject: 

you are absolutely correct. He gets two extra but only one with the bonus.

Author:  scoundrel [ Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:23 pm ]
Post subject: 

thanks

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/