logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: troop cart
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 2:14 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
I´m sorry, if it was already answered, but I´m still little bit confused about the troop cart

1. are two characters on two different carts supposed to be adjacent to the other cart, if the carts are adjacent to each other? and these characters, are they adjacent? (for example chewie on one cart, boba on the other)?

2. is it possible, to attack a figure on a cart with a melee attack? or the attacker has to attack the cart first?

thanks for reply


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 5:02 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
I understand that ranged attacker cannot attack a character in (on?) a cart without accurate shot, but is this applicable for melee? can melee reach 2 can attack passanger? I got a headache too :roll:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 5:49 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
LukeCZ wrote:
I´m sorry, if it was already answered, but I´m still little bit confused about the troop cart

1. are two characters on two different carts supposed to be adjacent to the other cart, if the carts are adjacent to each other? and these characters, are they adjacent? (for example chewie on one cart, boba on the other)?

2. is it possible, to attack a figure on a cart with a melee attack? or the attacker has to attack the cart first?

thanks for reply


Answering 2 first, since that is the easiest. Yes, a Melee Figure can attack into and out of the Cart. A figure about the Cart is considered adjacent to figures adjacent to the cart, since you count range from the cart.

As for #1 one, I would say yes. Since Fig A in Cart A is considered adjacent to the adjacent Cart B, Fig B would be the same range. I am going to post this for Nickname, if just for typing such a fun word game.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 4:38 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
will wait for the rulling, thanks for answering the melee problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:59 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
The answer to question #1 is quite simple, and exactly as Sithborg started to point out.

Think about your rules for shooting enemies in cover. You can shoot an enemy that is in cover if it is the closest enemey. You can also shoot an enemy in cover if it is tied for being the closest enemy. And it doesn't matter if the tie is between two different enemies that are both in cover, or if one is in cover and one is in plain sight. If they are the same distance away from your attacking character, then you can target either one.

So, with the cart, you count range to characters on the Cart by counting range to the Cart, and then adding 0 (you add +1 for range on the Skiff, which makes the big difference). So, technically speaking, a character that is ON the Cart, is the same distance away from your attacking character as the Cart itself. So, if you can target the Cart for an attack, you can target the passengers.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 8:03 am 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
http://forums.gleemax.com/showthread.php?t=1007548

:P

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 8:10 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
LOBOSTELE: and the question about being adjacent? in squads forum you mentioned that everybody is adjacent, carts to each other, passangers to each other. So a bodyguard on one cart can bodyguard character on the other cart...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 8:22 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Yup...Comes right back to the counting range stuff. If you have two carts that are adjacent to each other, then everyone in those carts is adjacent to each other as well.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 8:39 am 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 1:59 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Czech Republic
thanks guys, I can rely on you that you solve every trouble :wink:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: troop cart
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 4:45 pm 
Ugnaught Master!
Ugnaught Master!
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 3:02 pm
Posts: 2948
Location: SW Missouri
LoboStele wrote:
Yup...Comes right back to the counting range stuff. If you have two carts that are adjacent to each other, then everyone in those carts is adjacent to each other as well.

Talk about being one big happy family!

_________________
That's right, it's always the one in the middle you would least expect to be the most dangerous!
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield