logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:24 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Okay, I think now that stuff is coming out, I thought I would get this thread ready for Nickname. Same as last time, questions about the upcoming pieces ONLY. Discussion and answers from others than Nickname will be deleted.

I will start:

1. Can you use Greater Mobile Attack to make use Multi-attacks with Charging Fire?
2. Can you make all your attacks after moving your full move value with Greater Mobile?

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:41 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
For the Republic Commando Training Sergeant, does the portion of his CE that grants +10 damage when combining fire stack with CC Bacara's CE that grants +10 damage against adjacent targets?

(Gut feeling is obviously no, but I figure somebody will ask it eventually. :P)

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:39 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Can you use Move Faster/Master Speed to increase how far you can move with Greater Mobile (the Garm precedent makes me unsure)?

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:18 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 6:42 am
Posts: 71
Location: Texas
Can Force Sever work against someone with Force Defense?

My thought process:
Force Sever makes it so the target cannot spend Force Points. So if Nomi uses it on Yoda of Dagobah, he cannot spend Force Points to cancel the Sever.

Is that a stretch, or does it make sense to anyone else?

_________________
Check out the comic books my son and I made.
Ben's Clone Hunt
Star Wars Clone Hunt


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:13 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Flanking Support vs. Bodyguard

If use Flanking Support on a combine fire against a target, but my opponent chooses to Bodyguard the damage, does the Flanking Support effect (the -4 Defense) affect the original target or the bodyguard?

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 11:24 pm 
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
One of the Sith on Malgus' Shuttle
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:31 pm
Posts: 3575
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Since I got a case, I'm gonna try to answer some of these with the Rules insert. I have a high quality scan (300 DPI), if anyone wants it shoot me a PM with your email addy. So far no image host can support the quality, lol...

LoboStele wrote:
Flanking Support vs. Bodyguard

If use Flanking Support on a combine fire against a target, but my opponent chooses to Bodyguard the damage, does the Flanking Support effect (the -4 Defense) affect the original target or the bodyguard?

Oooh, thats kinda like the whole "Disintegration affects the Bodyguard and not the original target" kinda question. The Rules Sheet doesn't say, so who knows...

Sithborg wrote:
Can you use Move Faster/Master Speed to increase how far you can move with Greater Mobile (the Garm precedent makes me unsure)?

It doesn't say anything in the insert about that, but I'm gonna figure "yes". With regular Mobile Attack you can increase your speed, right?

Either way, the definition of Greater Mobile: This special ability works just like Mobile Attack, except that the character can make multiple attacks (if any) even though it is moving on its turn. It must stop and make all its attacks before resuming movement, and he same it stops in must be a legal position for ending movement, even if the character continues to move this turn.

Comicsaurus2 wrote:
Can Force Sever work against someone with Force Defense?

My thought process:
Force Sever makes it so the target cannot spend Force Points. So if Nomi uses it on Yoda of Dagobah, he cannot spend Force Points to cancel the Sever.

Is that a stretch, or does it make sense to anyone else?

I really don't know. I'm sure the character can still spend force points to cancel the Sever Force, but there is a possibilty it won't work. If that is the case, I may very well use Nomi sometimes lol.

Here is the definition:
Sever Force: (Force: 3 Force points) Instead of taking its normal turn, a character using this force power can target an adjacent enemy. that enemy cannot spend force points for the rest of the skirmish. If the target had a Force rating, it is no longer considered to have one. Other characters cannot spend Force points from that enemey's pool (for example, by using Hand of the Emperor).

Oh, and I know there were a few questions about whether Cortosis Guantlet stacks (it doesn't) and that character cannot have a negative damage ability.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 7:09 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
I think I've seen this asked elsewhere, but just in case....

Aing Ti Flow Walking on Darth Caedus. If I spend the 3 FPs for Flow Walking, on the immediate turn that I am granted, am I allowed to spend Force Points again, for say, Sith Rage or Lightsaber Assault?

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:14 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 11:55 am
Posts: 691
This is along the Aiing Ti Flow Walk line of questioning:

If Caedus uses Flow Walk to activate, attacks Shaak Ti JM and she Ripostes, does she get the Cunning Attack bonus? The Rules insert says that it doesn't count as an activation.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 7:00 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Gemini1179 wrote:
This is along the Aiing Ti Flow Walk line of questioning:

If Caedus uses Flow Walk to activate, attacks Shaak Ti JM and she Ripostes, does she get the Cunning Attack bonus? The Rules insert says that it doesn't count as an activation.


This is a simple one. Yes, Shaak Ti would get Cunning. Because, as you said, Caedus has not technically activated yet for this round. The precedent would be Intuition and Surprise Move immediately after initiative that provokes an AoO.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: LOTF Rules Questions Thread
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 10:39 am 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Most answered in the Mini-FAQ. Hopefully some other's will be in the full FAQ. Anyway, unstickied!!!


http://forums.gleemax.com/showthread.php?t=1009616

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield