logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Vader COTS confirmation
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:51 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
O.K. so I am playing Vader COTS for the first time. I combine fire with a EVO with a stormie and use Vader CE to reroll. I still get the combine fire right? I was confident going in that a reroll makes it so the original roll never happened so you would, but when it went down the comments from my opponent and the onlookers made me start to think and that is where I get into trouble :boba: We proceeded with a ruling of yes you still get the combined, but I would like some extra support since I can't readily find it in the rules or the faq.

Thanks

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Vader COTS confirmation
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:28 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Yes, you still get the combined fire bonus. It's just like re-rolling an attack with a Force Point.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield